Introduction

Content Sharing, Marketing

As of January 2020, the all-new ParaInvite 7 fully runs on Joomla 4, making it faster and sleeker than ever before! ParaInvite the most feature-packed viral invites, marketing solution, and content sharing for Joomla!. It is essentially a 4-in-1 software fit for any website:
1. Contacts and Invites Management
2. Content Sharing
3. Quick Login
4. Individual user QR Code and permalink for quick invites


It is completely impossible to fully describe the features of ParaInvite 7, so it's highly recommended that you visit the demo site.

It uses OAuth 2.0, the industry standard for authenticating users on 3rd party services, to import contacts and register/login users.

ParaInvite uses "schemes", a new and completely revolutionary way of creating unlimited types of invites/shares for every part of your website, with fully customizable and multi-language invitation content!

Quick Invite is a feature that simply let your users showing their own unique QR code and/or permalinks to their friends. By scanning the QR code, friends are directed to a page where they can easily register.

Content Sharing allows your users to recommend and share any type of content and/or page with their friends, which also functions like an invite!

With the Quick Login feature, users can register and/or login to your site with a simple click of a button, using their account details from a long list of services.

ParaInvite also displays a user's history of invites, allowing them to send reminders, and even send reminders automatically using cron.

A complete breakdown of invites and shares statistics is viewable by administrators and individual users displayed with snazzy charts.

Other features include Auto Connections setup, badges, points, and much much more. It's simply too much to list them all here, but here's a quick view:

  • Fully responsive design for mobile devices
  • Integrates with Google Analytics
  • Charts and graphs
  • Plugin event hooks that allows easy integration with other 3rd party extensions.
  • Notifies your users (via notification system) when their invites or shares are accepted
  • Allows users to store all unsent contacts so they'll be notified when their friends register at the site
  • Send email invites in batches using cron job (for websites with limited hosting)
  • Automatically redirect new users to send invites immediately after they register
  • Allow you to restrict registration to people with valid invitations.
  • More! More! More!
Functionality
Does not work. Tried for three months and it could not get up and running properly.
Product has seen better days,
Ease of use
Easy to use and setup however, the functionality is not there.The product does not perform as required.
Support
Support is poor and very very slow.After continually persisting you may get a response. Not a solution but a response.
Documentation
Inadequate. At time of purchase was still including LinkedIn functionality Pointed it out to vendor...Response was "i have not had to change
Value for money
None.
I have to find something else. Clearly this product has seen better days. Again save your money.
I used this to: To allow members to invite colleagues to professional social network.
I used this to: EasySocial. Dev REQUIRED Super User as well as FTP access for ANY question (eg. simple css). Even asked for phpymyadmin access! This is unheard of. Also, money back guarantee is worthless. Get InviteX instead! It works out of the box
Owner's reply: We offered this user full support within the 48 hours guarantee but he refused.Our refund policy explicitly stated that we do not offer refunds simply because users "change their minds". By refusing support, and claiming that we didn't support him, is completely absurd. He does not seem to understand the concept of timezones, and think that support needs to be immediate. As of now, his support ticket is still open and waiting for him.
Functionality
Many features and works superbly just as described. Content sharing is very useful and save a lot of money from other software.
Ease of use
Very easy to install and use!
Documentation
Very well written documention on SimBunch, easy to understand
Value for money
5 stars! No need install other software like content share and quick login
I used this to: I use this for a good way to invite people to the site and share content. Have tried other softwares but all have bugs or bad support and expensive. Parainvite solve all my problems, easy to use and not expensive
Functionality
Like the description said, it's truly a 4-in-1 extension. Great design with support for all the social media services.
Ease of use
Super easy to configure! I was a little afraid because it looks complicated, but the descriptions on the configuration page is very useful
Support
I had a javascript error that wasn't even related to ParaInvite, and Mike Feng found and fixed it. Excellent support!
Documentation
Easy to understand step-by-step instructions. No problem configuring each social media and email service.
Value for money
Just $24 for technically 4 functionalities. Great value for money.
I used this to: For a pets photography site together with EasiSocial. I love how ParaInvite has so many features integrated with EasySocial that really helps increase membership and traffic.
Functionality
Has incredible functionality with Social Media.Contacts and Invites Management. Content Sharing and more.
Ease of use
Very easy to use and configure
Support
I had a conflict Plugin System - ParaInvite conflict fancybox popup and add product esta Virtuemart and I solved the problem very well Simbunch support area thanks to Mike Feng
Documentation
Very clear and precise
Value for money
Price vs quality product all the functionality of the component, very good result
I used this to: I'm using for Joomla component and Jomsocial
I bought a competitive extension with so many errors and I could not install it. My support tickets were not solved for more than two weeks. They kept shifting the blame to me.



I came to this Paralnvite site and I read a review that said 'he sent them a pre-sale message whether they will help.' I did the same and Mike replied me with a yes.



I bought version 4, when I got stranded, I sent them a ticket, and they helped me and even installed everything and version 5!



I will say I am among the first people to be using version 5. Simple and amazing extension!



There are many features from backends including templates of messages I cannot explain it all here. It is good investment.



All APPs are working and send out messages to invites. This is what matter most....I have even integrated it with jomsocial effortlessly.



I recommend this extension to anyone who wants their visitors or web users to be able to send invites to their contacts....



Support: they are fantastics provided you submit your ticket and wait for them to attend to it within 24hrs.

Great extension



Posted on 16 April 2014
Sorry for my bad english.

I had already used this extension in version 3 some time ago.

Now I did not know whether to try invitex or make a new subscription for parainvite. I thought long and looked long time demos of invitex and parainvite. In the end I choose to renew for parainvite.

I'm really glad to did it.

Everything seems to works properly from first installation.

Great works.

Powerfull viral marketing



Posted on 06 January 2014
This extension very important to create viral marketing. I like it. including excellent support, very fast solve my problem. Thank you

We found this great but



Posted on 20 February 2013
This is a good extension but when i buy it i try to figured out some issues, but i have issues that not been solved and the whole extension is not working well, also the support is Zero
Owner's reply: Hi
We clear our support tickets on almost a daily basis, so unless you did not open a support ticket, I'm not sure if the support is "zero". Also, last week was the Lunar New Year, so the company was closed for the holidays.

If you have already opened a support ticket, please remember to check it for replies. You should also receive an email everytime there is a reply.

Great component!



Posted on 08 November 2012
Ive used a few invite systems and have always like openinviter but found the joomla integration a little cumbersome. I purchased this and have to say the install was simple, works flawlessly and support was fantastic. I was also happy to see it uses openinviter as well so you have heaps of options when it comes to importing contacts.
CloudFlare for Joomla!
Free

CloudFlare for Joomla!

By Mike Feng
Performance
CloudFlare for Joomla! is a simple plugin that allows Joomla! websites to fully utilize CloudFlare's free Universal SSL . The plugin does a couple of things: Fixes the infinite redirect issue that many Joomla! website encounter Loads all content (images, css and script) via https, whether they are added using relative or absolute URLs...
SIMNoFollow
Free

SIMNoFollow

By Mike Feng
SEO & Metadata
Improve your website's SEO drastically with SIMNoFollow. The plugin replaces all outgoing links based on 3 configurable settings: Add rel="nofollow" Adding rel="nofollow" to your outgoing links is a well-known method to improve your website's SEO by reducing leakage. Add target="blank" While adding target="blank" to your outgoing links will not improve your website's SEO (search engines...
Profile URL
Paid download

Profile URL

By Mike Feng
Short URL
ProfileURL allows your users to customize their own personal links/vanity URLs to various content specific to them on your website. It can be profiles, groups, pages, events, namecards, galleries, contests, various dashboards, etc Using a plugin system, you can integrate ANY extension with ProfileURL! Each plugin allows you to add an optional prefix to the URLs, allow your users to create permali...
SIMGallery
Paid download

SIMGallery

By Mike Feng
Galleries
"The sleekest media gallery for Joomla!" SIMGallery 7.0 has been released and it works with Joomla 4 natively! SIMGallery is the TRUE community-driven gallery. Integrated seamlessly with JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder and JomWall (JS/ES/CB/JW) it allows your users to create and manage their own albums, photos and videos. SIMGallery mirrors the gallery feature of Facebook EXACTLY! Brows...
SIMAlerts
Free

SIMAlerts

By Mike Feng
Popups & iFrames
SIMAlerts turns your website's boring warnings, notices, and messages into something fancy and eye-catching for your users. Highly configurable with 4 different styles, your users will be sure to see the difference!...
SIMGenealogy
Paid download

SIMGenealogy

By Mike Feng
Communities
SIMGenealogy is a full-featured genealogy and family tree extension for Joomla! Major update in February 2016! Quickly create family trees or shared genealogy projects, with privacy settings, project managers, commenting, notes, and more. Bootstrap enabled, displays on all mobile devices Supports family trees and social networks. Family trees support GEDCOM import and export. Set specific user...
SIMAnswers
Paid download

SIMAnswers

By Mike Feng
Question & Answers
SIMAnswers is the complete Questions and Answers solution for Joomla. In fact, imagine Yahoo Answers for Joomla, but on steroids! SIMAnswers works in exactly the same way as Yahoo Answers, with a ton of extra features! Looking for beautifully designed, Bootstrap enabled, fully responsive, feature packed extension? Search no more! With its robust features, not only can SIMAnswers be used as a Q&A...
SIMRatings
Paid download

SIMRatings

By Mike Feng
Ratings & Reviews
SIMRatings converts your standard Joomla articles into sleek product pages that allows your users to rate and post reviews. It also gathers a long list of highly configurable information and injects them as rich snippets that are compatible to Google Structured Data , thereby displaying meaningful search results on most search engines. Fully responsive design - displays nicely on all devices....
SendGrid Auto-Subscribe
Paid download

SendGrid Auto-Subscribe

By Mike Feng
Mailing & Newsletter bridges
SendGrid Auto-Subscribe is a 3-in-1 integration solution for adding contacts to SendGrid's email marketing. 1) When a user registers on your website, automatically add his name and email to your SendGrid mailing list silently in the background. This also works when you manually add a user from Joomla administration panel. 2) Export existing users of your website to your SendGrid mailing list. You...
SIMContests
Paid download

SIMContests

By Mike Feng
Ratings & Reviews
SIMContests is the brand new complete Joomla solution for holding photos and videos contests! Create contests for animation, videography, photography, stockphoto design, models etc. and obtain accurate scoring results with its 5-score system. Main Features - Contests and Battles - Contests: created by admins, multiple users can enter - Battles: created by users (frontend) or admin, only challenge...
Toogle Boostrap
Free

Toogle Boostrap

By Mike Feng
Performance
Toggle Bootstrap lets you easily toggle between different versions of Bootstrap. It also lets your disable Joomla's MooTools Core and/or More scripts. This is a very useful plugin for everybody, especially web developers creating their custom template for a particular website. Currently, Joomla core uses Bootstrap version 2.3.2. Toggle Bootstrap lets you choose to load Bootstrap version 3.3.7 or...
SIMPopShops
Paid download

SIMPopShops

By Mike Feng
e-Commerce Integrations
SIMPopShops is the complete Joomla solution for Rakuten PopShops . Quickly and easily setup multiple shopfronts that are highly configurable and start selling from thousands of merchants around the world. SIMPopShops uses the PopShops API to provide your users with a seamless and absolutely beautiful shopping experience, with all the features and functionality of Joomla. Its highly configurable sh...

ParaInvite

Version:
7.0.0
Developer:
Mike Feng
Last updated:
Jan 11 2020
9 months ago
Date added:
Dec 19 2006
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
c m p
Compatibility:
J4 Alpha
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review