Mobile, Mobile Display

moJOOM is a joomla extension for mobiles Which displays jomsocial sites in iphone, android and blackberry.

The moJOOM component provides the following features:

  • User Profile: Profile landing page provides navigation to feature like Wall, photo gallery, video support, groups, event, messaging, and friends.

*Message: Message is similar to emails in moJOOM. Users can send private message to friends which is only viewable by selected recipient. Message feature includes inbox, outbox and compose.

  • Gallery : Gallery gives you facility to view photos and videos. This photos are uploaded from Joomla-Jomsocial webadmin.

  • MoJOOM Templates: With three variation of mojoom mobile templates from this package, your site gets a new level of creativity.

  • Activity Stream : All users love to know about all recent activities taking place in community at one place such as latest wall posts, blog entries, comments, pictures, and videos shared by the members.

  • Friends : Social Networking site is for making lots of new friends, catch old ones and share the same interests with other members. This makes it easy to search friends with specific criteria. All this from mobile!

  • More : More contains Groups and Events which makes easier to interact with everyone and will have tremendous growth in membership
    ->Group :: Group is bunch of members engage in same interest.
    -> Event :: Easily manage your events. Event makes members engaged with each other.

Note : pkgmojoomJ1.7 package is compatible with joomla 2.5


Posted on 25 January 2014
I don't usually comment on extensions but this one is very ridiculous.

The support is highly poor. I have reported at the forum and send several mails still no reply. The support is a dead area. I cannot get it to work and they never is very ridiculous.
Overall, a very good program. But at first a little difficult to understand. I use it with pleasure. Thanks, I'm and my iPhone are happy!

Waste of money

Posted on 29 November 2012
This extension may be used for normal sites or for testing but not for professional sites.

Will require a lot of additional work for get good results.

The supports is not good.

I dont recommend buy extension for professional sites.
Owner's reply: We are sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with mojoom although your feedback doesn't give much detail for us to understnad the problem you faced.

We did not see any support request from you in our system.

Good...but limited.

Posted on 17 October 2012
Good effort from the developers, but they seem very recalcitrant and obstinate. If you only want to run Jomsocial, then this extension does the job very well. If however you would like to have MobileJoomla with its Mobile Kunena extension co-exist with this extension, then GOOD LUCK! The extension simply does not play nicely with Mobile Joomla...which is a crying shame seeing as it does its job very well as a mobile extension for Jomsocial.

Support flatly refused to consider providing support for multiple templates whereby the entire Joomla website should be able to run with MobileJoomla and its default templates, but only once the "Community/Jomsocial" link gets ticked, then the MoJoom template should load. This for me makes supreme sense and failure to allow this prevents this extension from truly shining.

Unfortunately, when you go for MoJoom...then you have to say goodbye to MobileJoomla and run their extension in the MoJoom template exclusively.
Owner's reply: Thanks for the constructive comments. We have already mentioned on our site that it doesn't support third party extension like mobilejoomla.

Will take care of your suggestions and implement the mobilejoomla compatibility in next version.
The Product is highly recommended, the support is fast, awesome and intelligent. They care massiv for her customers, and also the information about updates was professional. It realy takes only few minutes and you get your jomsocial mobile. When u wont to customize your mobile site its easy and the code is clean. The product is every cent worth and also i find its more than cheap. I think there is no other product like this for this reason! ***** Stars and its a "must have" when u have a jomsocial community website...! Thanks to mojoom!


Posted on 12 April 2012
I don't usually comment on extensions but this one is very ridiculous. I installed this extension and it does nothing. I cannot get anything to work. It is like an empty template pulling nothing from my social.

The support is highly poor. I have reported at the forum and send several mails still no reply. The support is a dead area. I cannot get it to work and they never is very ridiculous.

I hope they will not ignore this comment too
Owner's reply: Hello,

Thanks for using our extension.

We are always ready to provide 100% support to our users. We have already answered you on your submitted ticket dated 1st April and we asked for your site url and joomla credentials. Because after some information only we can give you exact answers and solve your problem. You can check your email or login at our site and your support ticket answer.

I hope you can understand. Still we will ready to solve your issue, just provide us site url and joomla credentials detail in ticket.


Posted on 10 February 2012
I love mojoom app! All people who have jomsocial websites should buy the mojoom app. It is inexpensive. The quality of the app is fantastic. Besides, it is very easy to install.I am so excited that I can see my website through mobile devices.

Thank you Mojoom!
I give this component an excellent rating because it does what it says and rather easily. If you are trying to mobile optimize your Jomsocial network, this is it. Personally I would prefer a slim template to place in the Jomsocial templates folder, but there have been many issues accomplishing that. The jquery that is included in this component make it work impressively well on mobile devices. Thanks Mojoom!

As a final note: this is the best alternative to iJoomer because:

1. iJoomer is only in iTunes.

2. Updating through iTunes is a pain (I have 3 apps in iTunes currently)

3. The Mojoom Component is available on all mobile devices with instant updates without having to update through Google or Apple-> BONUS

Drawback: They used a Wordpress site to deliver this component, so it ended up taking me several days to get the component because the eCommerce failed on WP. Come on Mojoom, how could you disgrace this great JOOMLA! component with a WP site? (I did not deduct rating for their WP site, but probably should have :)
Owner's reply: Thanks for nice feedback for moJOOM.

We have solved the download issues on website and now you can easily download the extension and access support center.

For us Wordpress and Joomla both are powerful platform and we uses them as per the need of hour.

By the way we are big Joomla fans :)
Mj Slideshow

Mj Slideshow

By Mojoomla
Mj Slideshow is responsive joomla slideshow module. 1. It optimizes slideshow for mobiles and it is compatible with Joomla2.5+ 2. Clean and effective transition. 3. Can set Slideshow width ,Text area and slider 4. effect parameters from Module backend. 5. Easy to Add slides from backend. 6. JQuery effect...


Last updated:
Nov 19 2014
5 years ago
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
GPLv2 or later
Paid download
c p e

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System


Write a review