Multimedia, Multimedia Players

Download free test module. Create a gallery of videos on youtube and flv videos. Extremely easy to use, enter the url of the videos and that's it. Works on mobiles as Android or Apple.


  • Load easily Youtube videos and flv files (videos hosted in your server).

  • Morfeo Video Gallery include a converter software video files (avi, mpeg, …) to FLV format, to convert your videos to this format and they can be used with morfeo. It is very easy to use and you allow you edit your videos (duration, sound, …) too.

  • New!!! Support for mobile devices like android or apple. The gallery displays a gallery in jquery for mobile devices that allows you to view YouTube videos with the mobile application.

  • Customize all information about your videos. You can add a thumbnail, title, description, size, colours, fonts for your own configuration.

  • Very easy to manage your list of videos.

  • Different design configurations of thumbnails that allow you create different layouts for different pages galleries.

  • Configure number of rows and columns of thumbnails for your gallery.

  • Automatic pagination for thumbnails.

  • Manage the % of the total space for the thumbnails and for loaded video.

  • All parametres of desing are configurables. You can change module background colors, buttons, titles, descriptions and shades.

  • Fonts and text sizes are configurable.

  • Youtube videos are always loaded in maximum quality and we reduced the size of logo and advertising for a better view.

*** NEW VERSION 3.2¡¡¡

*New!!! Support for mobile devices like android or apple. The gallery displays a gallery in jquery for mobile devices that allows you to view YouTube videos with the mobile application.


Posted on 07 January 2015
Fonctionne trés bien sur un ordinateur. par contre je m'en suis appercu aprés, pas du tout responsive...
Ease of use
le paramétrage est facile.
simple et directe
Value for money
oui et non. des updates et un support seraient les bienvenus
I used this to: impossible de passer en version 3.2 qui apparement permet de devenir responsive et de très certaienement virer ces grosses fleches de lecture pour chaque videos....
un peu BEAUCOUP blazé sur ce coup la

Great looking, bad support

Posted on 06 March 2014
Bought this module because it looked great compared to others when i bought it it worked as advertised but they keep updating the module and there isn't even an email notification about or a place for clients to download updated versions, i just found out that the latest version works on mobile but unfortunately can't

review it since i send several emails to support including my purchase id info and my emails go unanswered for weeks, disappointed again.

No support to fix bugs

Posted on 10 November 2013
Purchased this as it looked quite good.

But it turned out to have a couple of bugs which I needed support for.

After contacting them several times and receiving no response I have had to remove the extension.

If they supported this extension it wouldn't be such a waste of money.

Bad Choice

Posted on 19 August 2013
I was excited about including this module on my site. However, when I couldn't get

it to work, I sent a message to the support e-mail on their site - over and over again. When I didn't get a response, I decided to check out their support forums - which as it turns out are absolutely filled with spam. I spent hours trying to resolve the issue only to find that the owners of this project

have abandoned any semblance of support for the produce.
Owner's reply: Hi eprom,

Thank you for your review.

We had on holidays and this was the reason that our support could't respond you inmediately.

I think that our team responsed you but if you have any doubt, send us an email please!!

Of course we continue developing Morfeo Video Gallery and improving it!

Thanks for all!
I just bought this product today. Pretty good product, but when I saw zoom controls do not appear as: Sound Button, Full Screen ..., how it appears right.
Excellent extension to make a video gallery, especially if you use youtube videos. In future updates I would recommend adding vimeo videos.
As a beginner to Joomla!, I was experiencing frustrations and a lack of success with two other video gallery extensions (one commercial). Morfeo was the solution to my difficulties. Creating a gallery is as simple as cutting and pasting urls from Youtube into the module. Morfeo didn't conflict with Videobox or any other media extension I am running.

It is a very clean extension on both the front and back end. I don't think you can go wrong with this one as it is idiot proof for people like me. It looks great too!

Really works in mobile!!

Posted on 21 October 2012
Really good video gallery. I had serious doubts with this module because I don't like flash in web and because flash it is not visible in mobile devices, but if you want a video gallery is imposible to find one that does't make it with flash.

What sorprise that I found this module really works in mobile!! Really good solution for this problem. Congratulations.

Module is very easy to configure, and very easy to add in my site, and I am not a joomla expert. I am using in my personal portfolio and works very well.
This is my first paid module in Joomla and I am very satisfied with this product.

It is just I am searching. Is very easy to configure and use and works well.

In few minutes I could understand how module works and how it uses.

I think is a good option for a video gallery.

Only had a question and support person helps me (maybe could be a little faster), but finally I am using in my web.


Posted on 24 July 2012
The module works perfect but I tried inserting two modules in one article but it crashes my site. It looks like it has a conflict if you put two modules in the same place but than again it may be my template but I've done the same thing with other players and it works. I like your module is easy to configure, nice looking and well layout but no go for me, is a good thing I downloaded the test version first.

Morfeo Video

Last updated:
Nov 18 2014
6 years ago
Date added:
Nov 18 2014
GPLv2 or later
Paid download

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System


Write a review