Our Radio Player for Joomla 1.7 and 2.5 (+3) allows you to add a shoutcast radio player to your Joomla website! Let your visitors listen to your radio station!

Works with all browsers (Firefox, Chrome, Opera and Safari) and all devices, that support flash.

If you're trying to make live audio streaming with shoutcast/icecast, work on all major browsers in all major OS maybe you're needing this.

Live Mp3/OGG Flash Player for Joomla that works great with Shotcast and Icecast 2. It has some interesting and necessary features like reconnect on network errors to make sure users never get silence and cache management to avoid memory huge memory consumption.

If you want to play your stream on iPhones or Android Smartphones, you can buy our HTML5 PLAYER! More information here:

- Reconnect after network error
- Plays Shoutcast and Icecast 2
- 8 skin available
- Optionally you can add an intro audio file
- You can create your own skin (Contact us for instructions!)

- Added fallback file option
- Fixed Icecast error
- Updated core player

For help contact us: support(at)

I was using the free version (working fine, but its flash) and bought the html5 version, which did not work.
Ease of use
Less options than free version but the necesary to work
Tried to contact them about the html5 version not working 24 hours of wait and still no response.
Its easy to use no need for that.
I used this to: A stream of shoutcast v1
Need Android and iOS support. I am currently using the "Radio Player Joomla FREE" version in my Joomla website (Joomla! Version: Joomla! 2.5
Ease of use
nice module for joomla website
I used this to: my joomla website Joomla! 2.5.27 Stable

Very good module

Posted on 04 June 2014
I got a very fast reply after a problem (my mistake) with the shoutcast URL.

Nice working HTML5 Pro player!

Terrible - Pro version

Posted on 09 May 2014
I used the free version and it worked as advertised. I needed the html5 functionality so I purchased the pro version which did NOT work at all. I submitted a support ticket and was simply told the pro version i purchased didn't have html5 functionality, even though their website says it does. I replied to their ticket response stating this and they never replied. Extremely disheartening. AVOID the pro version.
Owner's reply: We apologize for the inconvenience, but we hate untrue reviews and statements.

You purchased the PRO version and on the site it says that the PRO version includes more skins and displays the current track title.

But on the site there is another player named "HTML5 Player" and how the name says, it is based on HTML5 and works with iOS and Android, too.

We replied one day after submitting your ticket, so the statement, that we never replied, is untrue!

Very Easy

Posted on 09 July 2013
I went one further and purchased the pro version, it was less than 2 dollars and everything worked as said. It is like any shoutcast player and may take a few minutes before you hear the stream from the player on your site. Totally excellent and the free version works the same minus a few skins. Kudos to the Dev.

Good module

Posted on 10 May 2013
This is the best module I ever used, the configuration is very easy and the skins are looking nice. Please add the current track title to the module to display!

A great module

Posted on 31 August 2012
This works perfectly. I would just like two other options:

1) The ability to change the width of the skin.

2) To have this as a plugin as well.
module installed ok but when activated it disabled view of all other modules in all possible positions

also i've tried variouse stream links none of theme worked

i hope devs can fix this soon

thank you again for the effort
Owner's reply: Hello,

thank you for using our shoutcast player module. Can you send some more information (streaming link, ...) to us:

Kind Regards,


Shoutcast Radio Player

Last updated:
Mar 21 2020
1 year ago
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
GPLv2 or later
Free download

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System


Write a review