Introduction

Rotators

This is not another flash header! It's a smart, slick and easy to configure header, picture rotator, banner, you name it.

  • Favourite
  • Report

Adjustable for any size, this extension is loaded with smart settings to play with, motion blur effect and intelligent rotator based on the length of description. You don't have to adjust the time each picture will change. Smart Flash Header will do it for you.

Version 3 is now available. The most advanced image rotator for Joomla! has been improved, again!

Enjoy the new version for Joomla 2.5 and the unique features that has been added.

If you're tired about the limitations of other image rotators, try Smart Flash Header. You won't build another website without it!

The latest version comes with round corners, JoomFish!, Country Access, SmartPublish, Schedule and 4 lightbox engines support!

Smart Flash Header just got smarter!

It has 5 transitions to choose from, horizontal and vertical movement, 2 extra buttons for navigation, round corners and UTF8 support.
The slides can be paused and each can link to another page or site.

A smart component, module and plugin are included. You can batch upload your images and apply smart sorting options.

Major features :
- publish different categories on different menu items without duplicating the module using the SmartPublish feature!
- display different images based on the visitor country using the Country Access feature
- schedule by date up to 5 categories and show different images
- open a link or an article inside a lightbox window!
- link your slides to a menu item
- translate the description and labels to whatever language you need
- batch upload images with only ONE click!
- create UNLIMITED number of slides and publish UNLIMITED number of modules / plugins on your page / site!
- set the folder to be scanned for pictures, set a global link and that's it! You instantly have a slick rotator
- set round corners for the slide show and play with a few nice transitions

Put some motion in your Joomla powered site with Smart Flash Header.

Product has been tested and works with Joomla! 1.5 / 1.6 / 1.7 / 2.5 / 3.0

100
Read the reviews before purchasing this extension and I also encountered an issue after installation, as some others reviewers mentioned. My issue was, two ‘Strict Standard…’ errors were displayed above the header. I emailed support and they responded back quickly with an installation file (had ‘beta’ in name) which I installed but, was still seeing the errors. Support quickly sent me another installation file, which was a smaller modification installation file, and that fixed the errors. My issue was related to my PHP version, and I’m running PHP 5.4. I’m installing the extension on a new site setup, and I did tell support I would go to PHP 5.3 if need be but they said no while providing the files to fix it. Their support also mentioned they were passing the info to the code guys to patch. A+ tech support and I love the extension, there are a lot of configuration options and it’s pretty straight forward. Highly recommended.
This is the second time I have renewed this extension from 2011, I have a few extensions from ProJoom and they all work with no issues. Keep up the great work.
100

Excellent products


Posted on 13 January 2013
I bought the prooom megapack and I don't regret it. Very easy to set up and customise. It made my site look more attractive. Thanks.

Excellent Product!


Posted on 17 October 2012
This is a great product. Very easy to use! With 2.5 I needed tech support but their response was really fast. I will keep a look out for new products from this company.

Excellent Product


Posted on 02 September 2012
I am very new to website building but I purchased Smart Flash Header a few days ago so as to be able to make some nice galleries on my new site.



Found it a little tricky at first to get the hang of installing it and setting it up but Projoom Support answered my query very quickly and were very helpful. I am now getting to grips with using Smart Flash Header successfully and am very happy with it.



I would highly recommend Smart Flash Header to anyone who wants to make a nice gallery feature on their website. Not only does it do what it says on the tin but in itself, it is also a visually appealing product which only serves to enhance the look of any page your site. This, coupled with the great support from Projoom, makes me give this Smart Flash Header a 5 out of 5!
Owner's reply: Thank you!
As always, we're glad to see that our efforts to provide assistance for product related issues are well received.
Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any more questions or suggestions.

Brilliant


Posted on 03 August 2012
Did not work at 1st for me, but Tech Support were very quick to answer & resolve the problem.



If you have problems installing remove everything including the ProJoom installer & install the manual file then it works like a charm.



Took me all of 10 minutes to get the look and feel I wanted, very customisable.



The price? well it's not free but it is worth every penny & then some.



I am using this on our Church website now & people are commenting on how nice it looks with the SFH installed.



Keep up the excellent work developers!!!
Owner's reply: Thank you, sir!
We'll do our best to keep new features coming.

Very good!


Posted on 16 May 2012
I use this application to more than five years. Works great for me. I never had problems. Excellent programming.

Graphic images are very beautiful. I use on my site as my main slide images.

I recommend!
This extension worked just as promised and looks great. I had a little bit of trouble getting it started because of some permission settings on my server, but ProJoom support quickly answered my questions and got me on the right track.
I paid for the commercial version with PayPal - I've built 4 websites with Joomla, the last two with 2.5. This product has major issues with my 2.5 sites... it would not work properly for me at all. ProJoom gave me poor support and basically said, "Sorry, can't help you". I asked for a refund per their "100% Satisfaction Guarantee". The Projoom person tried to fool me by sending a made-up "refund" statement via email to make me think it had been fully refunded, but when I went to PayPal, he had denied the refund request. Through the PayPal dispute system, he lied through his teeth, claiming that I was a scammer trying to get "free software". PayPal supported this liar and did not refund the money. ProJoom's "Satisfaction Guarantee" means ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Who knows, this might work for other versions of Joomla, but I'll never know because I refuse to deal with a lying company that does not honor it's own stated policy.



Avoid any ProJoom products like the plaque unless you can afford to lose your cash when the product doesn't work as advertised.



Very, very disappointed in the level of support and their complete lack of honesty and integrity.
Owner's reply: This person purchased the extension, then one hour later filed a claim with PayPal, without letting us know he's having a problem.
Right away, we've sent an email asking the customer politely to let us know how we might help.

Instead of explaining the issue, he focused on receiveng a refund.
We've encourage him again to use the proper procedure to report any problem.

This time, he ended any kind of communication and escalated the dispute to a claim.
Later, PayPal decided the claim in our favor, this being the only reason this person wrote the review above.

You can judge it yourself. We were never given the chance and opportunity to assist this customer.

The other reviews are a testimony of our efforts to develop a better Joomla extension and offer support to all our users of this product.

Hopefully, this review will be investigated and removed as it's not being honest but defamatory, meant to damage our business image and also breaking the Joomla TOS.
This is one of the easiest flash header that I've used in Joomla. It was worth the purchase.
Pro Magic Audio Player Pro Magic Audio Player
Paid download

Pro Magic Audio Player

By ProJoom
Multimedia Players
This player is magic. Magic in so many ways that you won't find a better mp3 player for Joomla. HTML5 version now available! With Pro Magic Audio Player you can have UNLIMITED playlists with UNLIMITED number of tracks. Upload, manage and even delete straight from the front end! This player is so magic that it can be used ANYWHERE in your template. Is your space too narrow? This player can fit in...
Pro Sticky Message Pro Sticky Message
Paid download

Pro Sticky Message

By ProJoom
Popups & iFrames
This extension allows you to easily display great looking messages for members and/or visitors of your website in a floating window. The customizable message can be anything! An article, a module, a plugin, a form or any HTML content. Display promotions, use your favorite plugin inside your message(s), and amaze your visitors. With Pro Sticky Message, you can include pictures, any custom HTML...
ProJoom Multi Rotator ProJoom Multi Rotator
Paid download

ProJoom Multi Rotator

By ProJoom
Banner Management
Bring your Joomla website to life! jQuery based extension and responsive, ProJoom Multi Rotator is compatible with all major browsers and devices (iOS / Android, etc), will animate your website and please the user with a bit more motion while making your banners look better. Rotate banners and get more clients or rotate simple pictures, this is the choice for another cool add-on to complete your...
Pro Age Check Pro Age Check
Paid download

Pro Age Check

By ProJoom
Site Access
Do you sell goods or display content which children should not be able to purchase or view? Do you own an adult website in a country which by law requires you to verify the age of your visitors? Whatever your requirements are, this module can verify your visitors age and let them either browse your site or redirect them to the page you choose depending on the users age. Pro Age Check is an exten...
Pro Image Flow Pro Image Flow
Paid download

Pro Image Flow

By ProJoom
Slideshow
NEW and revamped, Pro Image Flow is the right image slideshow for your Joomla! website. The extension has been rewritten from scratch to match your needs. New options were added to make it powerful yet simple to use. Whether you want to show off your pictures to your friends in style, or present your ideas and products to your production team and potential customers professionally, this extensio...

Smart Flash Header

Version:
3.0.3
Developer:
ProJoom
Last updated:
Feb 24 2015
Date added:
Dec 03 2008
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
c m p
Compatibility:
3
Download

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review