Introduction

MetaData, Search & Indexing, Tags & Clouds

Tags for your Joomla!
TorTags - the best tag system for your sites! This is a unique free component to create tag system on your Joomla! site.
Through this component, and a few plug-ins you can add tags to virtually
all components using the editor in their fields.

  • Favourite
  • Report

One of the features that make it interesting is that not only can include tags in the content component (com_content) native Joomla, but virtually any component, whether JoomShopping, MarketPlace, JEvents, VirtueMart, K2, JoomGallery, Joombah jobs, RedShop, Form2Content, Phoca Gallery[categories] or other simply by adding the component from the backend using the fields editor. In addition, tag-labels can be added anywhere in the article, beginning, middle or end of the article.

Your tags in one place. And this place - a paradise for tags - it's Tortags.

Our plans:
- Multilanguage version
- Import meta data from the articles to the tags, and vice versa.
- tags for Joomla 3.x (legacy)
- And much more tags futures...

The latest features and updates:
- New indexes for fast search
- Compatibility TorTags with "Save and Copy" (copy tags in new articles)
- Tagging with "Batch Copy" (copy tags in new articles)
- Create connect tags. You can add a new tag everywhere where there is already specified another tag.
- Migration tags: Import tags from JoomlaTag and JX labels (from joomla 1.5).
- W3C tags
- Updated settings for components: Added option to show TorTags form for add new tags in editor only in BE, only on FE or both; Added option for state field customization.
- Updated settings for tag. Added option published/unpublished tag.

Front end features:
• Show tags in any position of each article.
• Add/Edit/Delete tags
• TorTags modules (Tag clouds)
• Search, system, xtd-button TorTags plugins
• SEF support
• Auto insert Tags to articles (only for com_content)
• TorTags plugin for Smart search by tags

Back end features:
• Components management
• Tag management
• ACL permissions
• Language file support [en-GB, ru-RU, es-ES, de-DE]

Thank you for using our component.

100

Good component


Posted on 26 January 2014

Good component. It is easy in installation. Fast support.

Thanks

Recommended!

80

torg66


Posted on 07 January 2014

TorTags - works well with joomla 2.5. Just refuses to work on Joomhopping 3.14

100

Very good extension!


Posted on 01 November 2013

Easy to install and completely meets me expectations!

Good job! Thank you!

Component is very good and convenient, but support didn't answer for a looong time.

100

Excellent and Great Support


Posted on 20 September 2013

Hi Everybody.

This is a great component and unique for joomla Development .

this component has a greate support for users .

80

A great part


Posted on 23 August 2013

Hello!

I would like to thank the developers for this component. Use it JoomGallery. Separately, many thanks to the technical Support issues that helped solve a small problem.

80

Using TorTags in Joomla 2.5 since version 2.5 (September 2012).

Advantages: Add any number of tags to articles, ability to integrate not only Joomla (com_content), but also with other components, convenient management of all site tags on a page, plug-in for Joomla search, integration with WYSIWYG editor TinyMCE, built-in styles for the design of tags (labels), access to the style sheet tags directly from the administrative zone, Joomla ACL, tag cloud for modules, User-friendly interface.

Disadvantages: There is no way to automatically create tags based on the text of the articles on the site. Last update of the product 28 February 2013 (for TorTags 3.0).

Support: The first time was great. But the last few months is too long to answer questions.

I chose this component because it has a lot of options and opportunities. The latest version support multiple languages.

Engaged in web technologies since March 2007. Use Joomla since December 2009.

100

Great tagging system!


Posted on 04 January 2013

I install on almost every joomla website i run. Persian of Farsi language is not supported in the main meta data of joomla, so this is a must-install component for me. thanks a lot

Owner's reply: Thank you for great review! We're pleased that our component is useful for you! Happy Tagging!
100

Finaly what I was looking for.


Posted on 29 December 2012

A realy feature rich and efficient Tag system for joomla 2.5. This component, along with the search, finder and content definition plugins, proved to be the perfect solution for my site.

I recently switched from other Tag Solutions without any major issue. I was able to replaced now all this different Tag Solutions within Tortag and can highly recommend it and I Will go definitively for an Pro Version.



+ good Extension and great concept, the configuration options are very good "out of the box" as it is

+ this was very easy to install & customize and does what's "advertised".

+ migration from other Tag Solution just went smooth and saved me a lot of time

+ easy to use module, (my favorit is randomly)

+ results of Tag output is html validateted and in a good page layout.

+ comes with a lot of useful plugins.

+ works good with Joomla core SEF.

+ fast communication & helpful response from Team.



- Doesnt make coffee yet... :-)

Owner's reply: Wonderful! Thank you! Perfect review! (we're a little embarrassed) P.s. and if there a strong need, we'll try create functional for make a coffee) Happy Tagging!
100

Superb component. I chose from the many options, but TorTags the most loved. A support team is working very well. Pleasantly surprised with the new version 3.0. and support for Joomla 3.0. Thank you!

Owner's reply: Thank you! We try to keep up with all joomla and third-party updates. Happy Tagging!

TorTags

Version:
1.3.7
Developer:
Max Stem
Last updated:
Apr 24 2016
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
c m p
Compatibility:
3
Download

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review