The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Virtuemart accordion menu ModuleExtension Specific Addon

The good addition to any e-commerce site for user this navigation...
Let try to use it and tell me how is it?
* Compatibility with SH404SEF search engine optimization
* Compatibility with Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and VM 1.x, VM 2.x

In pro version you can:
+ Change speed of slide.
+ Change mouse over or click ot both event
+ Change link in parent menu or no.
+ Fix problem with light box, we use Mootools for accordion
+ Fix problem with level 3 menu items. Please view two attached images for more details.
New version 3.0 avaiable:
Chang log:
+ Insert three styles.
+ Fix some bugs you have emailed me.
Please view demo site for more details
New version 3.1 avaiable:
Chang log:
+ You can display or hide empty category.
+ Fixed some error with module style.

New version 3.2 avaiable:
Chang log:
+ Fixed problem in old version: Display disabled category.
New version 3.3 avaiable: Fixed category order, etc...
Version 3.4 avaiable: Fixed style error, problem with SEO Frendly Url.
Version 3.5 avaiable for Joomla 1.5, 1.7, 2.5
Version 4.0 avaiable: More style, custom style: You can put any color code for text, background, choose icon for open/close menu
Version 5.x: Mobile theme support.

Report Extension




Reviews: 7
Very cheap and very great. I bought Platinum Membership. I received very good support from developer. This module works perfect. recommend
Reviews: 6
This is a module and modules should be very careful in including resources such as frameworks.
This module does include the complete dojo framework without checking if it is already included. I was using a template which uses dojo. I spent about 5 hours to find out what breaks my site.
Owner's reply

We fixed module. Please download new version

Reviews: 5
It is the highlight of my day. I've installed 18 modules this day, some working, some not, some with nice style but none of it realy satisfiying - even payed for it.
But this free version works out of the box and it even looks nice too.
Of course one could always do with some more parameters and those are the few bucks for the pro version worth it.
Reviews: 7
I was thrilled this did exactly what it said without any effort. Install, activate, and *poof* It worked. YAY! :)

That said, I do wish I had some easy control of the colors and the order of the list. My OCD needs the categories displayed alphabetically and the link colors to match the template. ;)

I'm looking forward to the next update!
Owner's reply

You will have new version next month.
Thanks a lot

Reviews: 1
Unfortunately it is showing categories which are disabled.
Owner's reply

Dear sir,
Can you give us your site Url? We will check it
thanks so much

Reviews: 2
I like this module. After trying out many others, I found this the most suitable for me. It can be customized and it works out of box. The only reason I won't score it as excellent is simply because it does not support sh404Sef even thought the author says it does; maybe not in the free version but that would be too bad.
I would have asked the author this but their is no support on the site. Nonetheless, a good work that deserves great commendation.
Owner's reply

Dear sir,
Thank you for this comment. We are checking the new version and we will update it soon.
If you have any question, please ask us via forum or give us a free ticket. So our moderator can answer it faster.
Thanks so much

Reviews: 2
I have purchased the paid version (cheap enough for my opinion) after i saw the demo.
The installation and css customization took me about 2-3 minutes and i had a wonderful result.
After that, i wanted to "hide empty categories", so i sent the issue to the developer, and after one day the developer answered me with a new build with that function included!
Excellent module and support too!
Reviews: 1
This is a nice module but i have a problem with it, I am showing this module only on my product page, when i select some item from this menu. on product detail page the module disappears and only product detail area is showing. please help to solve this problem
Owner's reply

Please give me your email. I will fix it and email you.
My email is
Thanks so much

Reviews: 3
Thanks for this menu module

please insert artio joomsef support to this menu

Best Regards
Owner's reply

Thank you. I will share a new version soon.
Nice to help you

Reviews: 4
This module is exactly what I needed! Very helpful.
Reviews: 3
I have to only give this an average mark, the concept is great but the VM module conflicts with J 1.5 modules and stops them from functioning. If this could be sorted it would be great.
Owner's reply

Dear sir,
Please tell me what is the module or let me know the link your website?
Thanks for use my extension

Reviews: 27
Really good effort for a free module. It needs some extra work, I don't really like the mouse-over default option. I think it should had an option to choose between mouse-over and click. I also noticed that it changes the order of the categories list (upside down). It would be also nice to choose the colors of the fonts of the menu.
Owner's reply

I will change some thing in next version.
Thank you for your feedback