logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5
main-image-6
main-image-7

Introduction

User Management, Users Import & Export

ARRA User Migrate is working without any issues with Joomla! 3.x.
ARRA User Migrate, is a Joomla! 2.5/3.X native component, you can migrate, export, import Joomla! 2.5/3.X users. You can also import user directly from your CSV or txt. file, no need to be Joomla! users only.
4.0.14 version add the "Quick .CSV Import"; few simple steps that import Joomla! users from any .CSV file
In the package you will find separate versions for Joomla! 2.5 and Joomla! 3.x.
Features:

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

1. migrate, import/export Joomla! 2.5 users to Joomla! 3.X;

2. import users in Joomla! 2.5 and 3.X from .csv/.txt file, you can create your own file not need to be exported from a Joomla! site;

3. create additional user profile fields (based on User Profile plugin included in Joomla!)- you can add any number of custom fields you want and you can edit them too. Supported fields types: text, phone, website, textarea, radio, calendar, dropdown, checkboxes;

4. Delete users feature - based on multiple filters;

5. User statistics - based on multiple filters.

Documentation.
To see how the component works, please read the documentation first – if is something that you can’t find just write a post on our forum and I will complete documentation. If you have questions use our forum, we will try to respond asap to all inquires.

Bugs, errors.
If you discover bugs please report them on bugs section of our forum, do not use review here :)

Full versions changelog is on our site.


Works great


Posted on 07 September 2016
Functionality

I liked this a lot. Works exactly as we needed. Lots of export options.

Ease of use

Super easy-to-use. True, it looks nothing like Joomla at all. It has its own, 100% different interface, which is a bit odd. But its easy!

Support

Super fast replies. A+++

Documentation

A+++ here to

Value for money

Can't complain

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your nice and encouraging review :)
ARRA team

Excellent component


Posted on 26 February 2016
Functionality

everything you need

Ease of use

very easy of use

Support

perfect support, fast and productive.
we appreciate it.

Documentation

you don't need documentation

Value for money

perfect price

I used this to: migrate users from one joomla site to anthter

Functionality

I needed to import names in Hebrew and found the UTF-8 feature useful and easy to use. All went smooth and the import proces ended swiftly

Ease of use

Easy to use, well documented and intuitive

Support

Got a fast reply and the developer contacted me again to make sure the issue was solved

Documentation

Well detailed and covers all scenarios

Value for money

Great product for a small price

I used this to: Imported member list from Excel file

I just needed something simple to import a list of users and email addresses to a 2.5 site. Instructions were simple to follow and everything worked perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised that the software then sent an email to each new registered user with their login and password.


Really clean interface


Posted on 15 February 2014

I have to say I had my doubts that there was a component out there that would allow me to import a CSV file with plain passwords and when imported they would be properly encrypted. Glad I was wrong!



Of course you will need to prepare your data. I use Seblod CCK, so I will have to go thru additional steps for supplemental user data, but I'm OK with that once I have a user id to associate with.



I have not tried the other migration methods the author offers, but with such a clean interface. Money well spent!


Great lifesaver


Posted on 06 February 2014

I needed to migrate from a Typo3 system to Joomla. Had 600 paying customers that i needed to migrate.

The data set in Typo3 is totally different, so i needed a good tool, or i would be facing some serious SQL statements all night

And there was no room for mistakes in the process because i would be loosing clients.

I purchased ArraUserMigrate. It allowed me to create new User Account fields so i could match the two data sets. Perfect!

I dumped the T3 users to Excell and cleaned them up a little and saved that to comma separated.

The only difficult part was to figure out the required format of the import file.

I am very happy today, this is a great product that saved me lots of time. It was a real pleasure to work with.

Kristian


User Export


Posted on 27 January 2014

A piece of cake. Absolutely wonderful. For that price a steal


Fast and efficient


Posted on 25 January 2014

Brilliantly simple and quick! Migrated across all users from 2.5 to 3.1.5 with no problems whatsoever. Absolutely fantastic value for money, congratulations to the developer, they have made my life so much easier.


Fantastic Solution!!


Posted on 05 December 2013

Installed, and was migrating users from v2.5 to v3.x in no time at all. Has saved me a heap of time playing around with MySQL DBs between sites, that's for sure. Such an incredibly small price to pay for such a fantastic solution. Job well done and top points to the joomlarra team on this component.


I appreciate the try, and eventually I got the extension to work but I can not lie about the fact that it is very unsatisfactory that it doesn't work properly across different OS! It was a immense frustration, my website was delivered a week later because there was simple solution/response.



For any Mac users, use PC to save yourself from a big load of annoyance. (**my review is not about OS's)



Don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing ARRA... compatibility issues happen between OS's.



I'm not entirely sure if I missed a step, but it seemed to me that Mac Office Excel added "stuff" to the exported file (CSV), that when importing it it caused ARRA to not recognize the fields.



I tried saving as TXT, and it worked when I typed by hand four fictitious users to test the extension. However, that same TXT didn't work when I tried "copying and pasting" multiple lines (users) from the Excel file. (*I was trying to "clean" the file by using it in TXT rather than CSV by throwing the data into the TXT file, which is supposed to be plain text!)



In the end, after pulling my hair off, I used a PC (on another computer) and did the whole process all over again. Exported a sample file, added the users I needed, saved and imported the same file. In the PC it worked as CSV. (*I did try as TXT before hand, trying to keep the file simple and clean, but that didn't work. It said the file "had been imported successfully", but when I looked at it it had not added any users past the first line, which was simply myself!).



Anyways, I do appreciate ARRA trying at first, and again, it does the job (eventually), but it was a lot of wasted hours trying to figure this out on my own to make it work, and I wouldn't be honest if I said I'm 100% satisfied.



Hope this helps future users and ARRA team to look for solutions for this type of compatibility problems so other customers don't have to go through the same frustration.



Take care.

Owner's reply: Right in the component page we have instructions for MAC users and we added now more info in separate documentation page too. This issue is not because our migrate component but because MAC CSV encoding.
ARRA Articles

ARRA Articles

Paid download | Articles Display | joomlarra
3
Score:
96
3 reviews
ARRA Articles module is a Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x native module, a new mode to display your articles in site pages. The module will install 11 different layouts by default and is a true add on for EasyBlog component. Please notice that you must have some CSS knowledge to customize them. There are not automated CSS classes because is just a module. If you have troubles working with CSS just let us know, we will be glad to help you. Components (source content) supported by module are: 1. Joomla! Articles 2. K2 Items 3. EasyBlog Items 4. just ask for a new one :) Features: - RTL support - you can publish on a module position or load with "loadposition" in any article page - select articles/items by Category, by ID or by Featured - easy select one layout type from 11 default installed by module - select how many columns to be shown on each layout - set a custom header for each module instance - full control over article/item title, author, date, category, hits, intro-text length - full control over image/thumbs - only re size feature at this time, we will add "cut" feature in next releases - automated image ALT/TITLE tags from default ones set in article/item or create new ones if not default (very good for site SEO) - full control over "Read More" feature - full control over "Pagination" - when set to show pagination, module page will not reload Bonus: for each customer we can create a custom layout, just send us a demo and we will do for you at no charge. Documentation. To see how the component works, please read the documentation first – if is something that you can’t find just write a post on our forum and I will complete documentation. If you have questions use our forum, we will try to respond asap to all inquires. Extend functionality. Do you want new features? Post your ideas on the feature request area of the forum and help us extend the functionality of the component. Bugs, errors. If you discover bugs please report them on bugs section of our forum, do not use review here :) Full versions changelog is on our site. Version 3.0.6 for Joomla! 3.x is adding RTL support.
m
ARRA Facebook Login

ARRA Facebook Login

Free | Site Access | joomlarra
3
Score:
56
3 reviews
ARRA Facebook Login Module allows your members to signup/sign-in using Facebook Connect API. Module display a username and password log in form based on default Joomla! Login Module and Facebook Login button build with PHP SDK 3.0. It also display a link to retrieve a forgotten password. If user registration is enabled (in User Manager > Options), another link will be shown to enable self-registration for users. You just need a App Id & Secret Key from Facebook (Get it from here: http://www.facebook.com/developers/createapp.php) Instead of using the default Joomla! registration form, users can create accounts within seconds. After registering through Facebook, members can simply click on the "Facebook Connect" image and they'll be automatically logged in with their Facebook Credentials. The integration actually adds these members to your Joomla! database, so you can administer your users just like before. The module is fully customizable. Options such as: Show/Hide Joomla! Log in form, Show/hide create account, forgot password or forgot username are only at a few clicks from the module configuration. Change log Version 2.5.1 1. Added an Additional Layout : Horizontal display of the module; 2. Bug fixed: when module was not published in all pages login was not working; 3. When login module was set to be hidden, the links to forgot password, register, or forgot username were hidden too. Now they are individual displayed or hidden using the module settings. 4. Removed the Encrypt form option. Now if you are using a secure domain, it submits the form within the same page securely.
m

ARRA User Migrate

Version:
4.0.19
Developer:
joomlarra
Last updated:
Sep 26 2016
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Uses updater:
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money