logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5

Introduction

Video Players & Gallery, Audio Players & Gallery, Video Broadcasting, Multimedia, Multimedia Players

The official solution featured by JWPlayer.com to embed JW Player 7.8, The best Responsive HTML5 Player, in Joomla 3.x, 2.5 & 1.5.
JoomlaRuleZ is an official reseller of JW. Unbranded player for all paid versions.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

JW Player Advanced Features
* All parameters can be set by default using the backend settings or can be override by a specific trigger in a article
* All parameters of JW Player, even not yet implement in our plugin, can be used

New features: JW Player 7.8.6,Streaming Updates,FreeWheel HTML5,Mobile Autoplay/UI,Sharing Overlay

Device Support>>
* iOS, Android
* Support for Flash/HTML5 on desktops (auto-detected), HTML5 on devices

Playlists>>
* RSS Link (RSS-Media,SMIL,Youtube SD-HD,JSON)
* Support Video/Audio Files (MP4,WEBM,FLV,MP3,AAC,OGG,Youtube HTML5 SD-HD)
* Multiple Playlist
* Playlist Editor, up to 50 items; description, Title, Captions, HD Quality, Thumbnails in slider, Chapter markers points
* AutoGenerate Playlist, Scan files in a directory & generate a playlist
* JSON Playlist (Field/File)
* Multiple Player with different Playlist on same page

JavaScript API>>
Inline Javascript Functions

Layout>>
Visual Playlist, Controls, Size, Height, Width, Aspectratio (Responsive Player), Displaytitle, DisplayDescription, Stretching, Logo (Link,position,margin,hide), about(text,link)

Behaviours>>
AutoStart, Repeat, Mute, Primary, Android HLS, Debug, Content Preloading

Streaming>>
DASH (Broad Encoder Support, Live & DVR Streams, Widevine/Fairplay/PlayReady/Clearkey DRM), Apple HLS (iOS,Android,Flash),HLS AES Encryption,RTMP,HLS DVR,Live Streaming
Several Server & CDN support (Amazon Cloudfront,Wowza,Adobe Media Server,Akamai,FMS,Microsoft Azure)

Player>>
Cloud-Hosted (CDN) or Self-Hosted Player

Plugins>>
* Social Sharing: CSS-based design, Video link/embed code, Shortcuts for posting video link to Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Email, Tumblr, Google Plus, Reddit, LinkedIn
* Google Chromecast: Cast mp4 content to a JW Player Chromecast Receiver application with a seamless integration
* Related Videos: List of related videos (JSON/RSS feed), Displayed on complete &/or button click, CSS & responsive
* HD: Display Multiple qualities sources 720p,1080p
* Captions: Support for multiple caption tracks (file/label) per playlist item (WebVTT,SRT,DFXP),FCC
* Google Analytics: Tracking plays & completes per video
* JW Analytics: Tracking plays per day across all embeds
* Ads Plugin (ads in your player): VAST/VPAID/VMAP, Google IMA
* Custom Plugin

Skin>>
CSS Skinning Model
Configuration options to quickly set the color styles to any skin

Extra>>
Custom parameters, Module Class Suffix, Cache, Keyboard shortcuts

Pop-Up Player>>
height,width; Override (or not) Player with image, Text or both link; Native Modal Joomla, Highslide, Lightbox, Windows

Need Storage? We propose also our Online Streaming Video Platform based on JWPlatform server

Current Version:
Plugin 3.8.0,Module 4.8.0


Excellent player


Posted on 07 December 2011

The JW Player Advanced works as expected and the support from JoomlaRulez makes the Player worth the cash spent on it.



Great work guys.


Top Support and Plugin


Posted on 04 December 2011

I would like to again thank you very much for Joomlarulez team, quick to help.

Also, I can only recommend everybody the video plugin. TOP settings.



Knofy


The player does exactly what it is supposed to do. I am impressed. I do not know how to write reviews but this i just had to say.. ceck it out..



When, when a script on my site conflicted with the player's, their support team assisted me, and within 2 hours it was solved. rare in many modules and plug ins.. thank you Jrulz


Excellent Product & Service


Posted on 17 September 2011

This product and the service associated are absolutely exceptional especially the user named Admin over at the forum.



Thank You.


It simply works


Posted on 06 September 2011

A nice piece of software, and great support too.

A good example of how things should work.


I tried setting this up with some MP4 movies as I wanted HTML5 and Flash fallback support. Tried as mentionned in the examples, I never was able to have HTML5 support on my iPad.

Even when using latest Flash on my desktop PC, the clips where not playing.

You probably need a ton of configuration, I don't have time for that and the doc isn't very helpful.

As they won't give my money back, that's $20+ down the toilet for me.

Owner's reply: Hello,

Sorry if you meet some issues for set up the player, why don't you contact us by email or with our forum ? we can help you to figure out what's happen.

About the refund, we refund anyone who fail to use our products with our help, you just have to contact us.

Best Regards

Saturday service


Posted on 03 April 2011

I've browsed a lot of video players in my 1 year Joomla adventure, but this is the most comprehensive and user-friendly. For a few dollars you get an absolute awesome value: an easy to use player, handy and stylish plugins and best of all: HTML5 functionality! Now my stuff is played on Apple mobile devices as well.



Best yet, when a script on my site conflicted with the player's, their support team assisted me on saturday night, and within 2 hours it was solved. I never ever got that with any product. Never. So great respect for the development team and their support!



Get this one, it will make the difference for your site.


Very good player


Posted on 01 April 2011

I needed an easy to use player that would display my videos on most of the browsers and on mobile devices. This module, and the plugin also included in the licence are easy to install and use.

I use the module to display my playlist on my frontpage with the playlist editor, and the plugin to display single videos in my articles. It works fine, and there are many nice skins you can use. The licence includes the next releases of the JW 5 player, which was also important to me.

But most of all, the support is very fast, and very efficient.

I was first a bit disappointed that some features were not available in the free version : be sure to have the advanced version, which can't be freely downloaded. It's a shame, but I didn't have any bad surprise anyway, and I don't regret my purchase.


Excellent features and support


Posted on 23 February 2011

I initially had difficulties understanding the licence model and purchasing the product, but once I had it, it installs easily and is very powerful and feature rich.



I had to explore quite a lot of the documentation to set up with CDN and RTMP, and to explore the wealth of features and add-ons via Longtail.



But one you get there, it's worth it.



I had trouble getting RTMP settings right, but the JoomlaRulez support is excellent - very helpful and tenacious - so I'm there now.



I'm working with this extension on both Joomla 1.5 and 1.6 - fantastic!


Nice! Easy to use.


Posted on 31 January 2011

Using Joomla 1.6



Works just as it should. Thanks!



The only small issue is the plugin configure options don't display quite right and a few are hard to read.

JW Player

JW Player

Free | Multimedia Players | baboon
3
Score:
93
16 reviews
The Best Free solution to implement JW Player 6.12 HTML5 and Flash in Joomla 3.x, 2.5 and 1.5, JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License and unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License and Branded Player)! . Backend Parameters Playlist: * RSS Playlist (RSS - Media, SMIL, Youtube SD - HD) * Support Video/Audio Files (MP4, WEBM, FLV, MP3, AAC, OGG, YouTube HTML5) Backend Parameters : * Layout : Listbar (Playlist) Position (None, Bottom, Right). * Layout : Size Of the Listbar (Playlist) Configurable. * Layout : Height of the player Configurable. * Layout : Width of the player Configurable. * Behaviour : Auto Start (Choose Automatically start the player on load). * Behaviour : Mute. * Behaviour : Repeat. * Behaviour : Controls. Whether to display the video controls (controlbar, icons and dock). * Behaviour : Stretching (Defines how to resize images in the display) * RTMP/HTTP/HLS/Cloudfront/Azure Streaming support * Module Class Suffix * Automatic Module Setting Suffix (Multiple Player with different Playlist on same page) * Global : Display or Not Link to Adobe Flash Installer Module View : * Remove Joomla Rulez Link (Yes or No, if not please make donation). * Keyboard shortcuts. Documentation : * Please note that a pdf details documentation of 48 pages is available, just click on the documentation button below for download it. Changelog 3.12.1 : ^ Upgrade to JW Flash Player 6.12.4956. ^ Upgrade to jwplayer.js 6.12.4956. ^ Upgrade to jwplayer.html5.js 6.12.4956.
m
CB Player

CB Player

Free | Community Builder extensions | baboon
3
Score:
0
3 reviews
This is a Player plugin used to show User audio and video playlist, each members can have his personal playlist. The flashplayer is based on JW Player 6.2 who was created by longtailvideo.com. JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License and unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License and Branded Player)!. User Tab Parameters : RSS Playlist (RSS - Media, SMIL, Youtube SD - HD) Support Video/Audio Files (FLV, MP3, MP4, WEBM, AAC, OGG) Admin Tab Parameters : Global : Display or Not Link to Adobe Flash Installer Layout : Listbar (Playlist) Position (None, Bottom, Right). Layout : Size Of the Listbar (Playlist) Configurable. Layout : Height of the player Configurable. Layout : Width of the player Configurable. Behaviour : Auto Start (Choose Automatically start the player on load). Behaviour : Mute. Behaviour : Repeat. Behaviour : Controls. Whether to display the video controls (controlbar, icons and dock). Behaviour : Stretching (Defines how to resize images in the display) Doc : PDF Documentation of 41 pages. Changelog 3.0.0 : + Add Joomla 3.0 support. + Add CB 1.9 support. + Add JW Flash Player 6.2.3115. + Add jwplayer.js 6.2.3115. + Add jwplayer.html5.js 6.2.3115. + All common files (as swf, js, png, jpg, css, zip, xml...) are moving in /media/jwadvanced, this for sharing media ressources. + Load embedder as framework. + Add listbar.position and listbar.size flashvars for jw 6.x. + Add controls flashvar for jw 6.x. ...
e
CB Player Advanced

CB Player Advanced

Paid download | Community Builder extensions | baboon
3
Score:
0
2 reviews
This is a Player plugin used to show User audio and video playlist, each members can have his personal playlist. With this plugin you can use the powerful features of JW Player 6.2 Flash and HTML5 in your community website under Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.0 and CB 1.2.x to 1.9.x JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License/unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License/Branded Player). New features >> JW Player 6.2, Joomla 3.0 support, CB 1.9 support, Ads Plugin : VAST/VPAID and Google IMA, All player editions have been merged into a single binary, your license key will automatically activate the edition you have purchased Device Support >> * iOS, Android 2.3, Android 4 * Support for Flash + HTML5 on desktops (auto-detected), HTML5 on devices User Tab Parameters >> * RSS Link (RSS-Media, SMIL, Youtube SD-HD) * User choice for his own Skin. * Playlist Editor, 1 to 5 (50 max) items in the Playlist, including settings for each one. (Title,Image,Description) ((FLV, MP3, AAC, MP4, WEBM, OGG, Youtube SD-HD) * Upload Files, Need CB Ajax File Field Plugin/CB 1.2.x to 1.9.x o Allow Upload files for user, this is set by default at 5 items (max 50) in the playlist editor. o The files are store on the server. o Admin can limit size and type for each files. o Admin can disallow this function o Admin can allow remote file o Admin can set a default playlist JavaScript API --> Inline Javascript Functions Layout >> Listbar, Controls, Size, Height, Width, Stretching, Logo (Link,position,margin,hide), about(text,link) Behaviours >> AutoStart, Repeat, Mute, Fallback, Primary, Debug Plugins >> * Social Sharing: Configurable video link/embed code, Shortcuts for posting video link to Facebook, Twitter, Email * Related Videos: Configurable list of related videos (RSS feed), Displayed on complete and/or button click * HD: Display Multiple qualities sources 720p, 1080p * Google Analytics: Tracking plays and completes per video * JW Player Analytics: Tracking plays per day across all embeds * Ads Plugin (ads in your player): VAST/VPAID, Google IMA * Extra Plugin (Add plugins not yet implement), Multiple plugin on same player Skin >> * XML Skinning * Admin parameters to allow or not user choice for his own Skin Extra >> Add FlashVars not yet implement, Module Class Suffix, Cache Parameters Pop-Up Player >> height,width; Override (or not) Player with image, Text or both link; Highslide, Lightbox, Windows Changelog 3.0.0 >> See on website
e
Bits on the Run Advanced

Bits on the Run Advanced

Free | Streaming & Broadcasting | baboon
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
★Self-Serve Video Publishing - Manage your content with ease ★Video.joomlarulez.com / Bits on the Run manages the complete video workflow: upload, transcode, stream, and analyze. We handle the complexities so that you don't have to. With just a few clicks you can design your own video player, encode to multiple bitrates, deliver to the iPad, and more. ★Manage Your Video Content Upload your videos, create playlists, design players, whitelabel the dashboard and track analytics within our easy to use online dashboard. ★Upload & Encode From Any Source Upload your video (and audio) files from your desktop, FTP client, mobile phone or API integration. Create custom encodes, embed watermarks or bypass our encoders alltogether. ★Deliver Your Videos in Stunning HD Deliver stunning HD quality video using our Adaptive Streaming technology & our built-in Content Delivery Network. ★Design Your Video Experience Take advantage of our built in tools and design the perfect video viewing experience for your audience. Bits on the Run offers a built-in version of the JW Player, access to the JW Player plugins and skins, and direct integrations with the most popular social networks. ★Distribute Across the Cloud Publish your videos to Facebook, Twitter and YouTube with a single click. Use RSS Feeds to publish videos to Boxee, iTunes and Google. Analyze Performance with Detailed Analytics Rich analytics are as important for video as for any other online content. Bits on the Run offers a full set of built-in video analytics. ★Earn Ad Revenue Make money by inserting your own ads or leverage our AdSolution network. Run video pre and postrolls, interactive overlays or campaigns from any adserver that supports the IAB VAST standard. This plugin allows you to embed Bits on the Run videos in your Joomla posts. You can do so by using video quicktags that look like this: [bitsontherun CzOKBiEk]. When the page containing a quicktag is rendered, the latter will be replaced with the javascript embed code of the corresponding video in your Bits on the Run account. This plugin as been also dev for existing Bits On The Run customer who use the soon "deprecated" J1.5 BotR Joomla extension, we have add a lot of new features and the main one is the support of last version of Joomla. ★ Plugin Keys Features Video.joomlarulez.com AND Bits On The Run support. Joomla 1.5 to 3.0 ready. Curly bracket is support : {bitsontherun CzOKBiEk}. Editor Plugin button also available. Have a partner who knows perfecly Longtail video Product, Botr product AND Joomla CMS. Always have your Joomla extension up to date.
p

JW Player Advanced

Version:
4.8.0 -3.8.0
Developer:
baboon
Last updated:
Dec 22 2016
Date added:
May 08 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Related free extension :
JW Player
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money