logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5
main-image-6
main-image-7
main-image-8

Introduction

Video Players & Gallery, Audio Players & Gallery, Video Broadcasting, Multimedia, Multimedia Players

The official solution featured by JWPlayer.com to embed JW Player 8.0, The best Responsive HTML5 Player, in Joomla 3.x, 2.5 & 1.5.
JoomlaRuleZ is an official reseller of JW. Unbranded player for all paid versions.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

JW Player Advanced Features
* All parameters can be set by default using the backend settings or can be override by a specific trigger in a article
* All parameters of JW Player, even not yet implement in our plugin, can be used

Introducing JW8>>
JW Player 8 is our fastest and easiest-to-use player to date
This major release debuts a completely redesigned, mobile-optimized user interface that can easily be customized to brand your player
JW8 features smart content preloading and a smaller embed script, so viewers never see a buffer wheel and experience faster page loads
To continue to offer publishers industry-leading support, we now officially support Facebook Webview and VAST 4, and have deprecated Flash.

Device Support>>
* iOS, Android
* Support for HTML5 on desktops & all devices

Playlists>>
* RSS Link (RSS-Media,SMIL,JSON)
* Support Video/Audio Files (MP4,WEBM,FLV,MP3,AAC,OGG...)
* Multiple Playlist
* Playlist Editor, up to 50 items; description, Title, Captions, HD Quality, Thumbnails in slider, Chapter markers points
* AutoGenerate Playlist, Scan files in a directory/generate a playlist
* JSON Playlist (Field/File)
* Multiple Player with different Playlist on same page

JavaScript API>>
Inline Javascript Functions

Layout>>
Visual Playlist,Controls,Size,Height,Width,Aspectratio (Responsive Player),Display(title/Description),Stretching,Logo (Link,position,margin,hide),about(text,link)

Behaviours>>
AutoStart,Repeat,Mute,Android HLS,Debug,Content Preloading

Streaming>>
DASH Live & DVR Streams+Widevine/Fairplay/PlayReady/Clearkey DRM,HLS,AES Encryption,Facebook Live Streaming
Server/CDN: Amazon Cloudfront,Wowza,Adobe Media Server,Akamai,FMS,Microsoft Azure

Player>>
Cloud-Hosted (CDN) or Self-Hosted Player

Plugins>>
* Social Sharing: CSS design, Video link/embed code, posting video link to Facebook,Twitter,Pinterest,Email,Tumblr,Google Plus,Reddit,LinkedIn
* Google Chromecast & Airplay: Cast mp4 content to JW Player
* Related Videos: List of related videos (JSON/RSS feed),Displayed on complete,CSS/responsive
* HD: Display Multiple qualities sources 720p,1080p
* Captions: Support for multiple caption tracks (file/label) per playlist item (WebVTT,SRT,DFXP),FCC
* Google Analytics: Tracking plays/completes per video
* JW Analytics: Tracking plays/day
* Ads Plugin: VAST/VPAID/VMAP,Google IMA
* Custom Plugin

Skin>>
CSS Skinning Model
Configuration options to set colors to any skin

Extra>>
Custom parameters,Module Class Suffix,Cache,Keyboard shortcuts

Pop-Up Player>>
height,width; Override (or not) Player with image, Text/ link; Native Modal Joomla,Highslide,Lightbox,Windows

Need Storage? We propose our Online Streaming Video Platform based on JWPlatform server


I needed to add my videos to my Joomla! based site and I use the JW Player for most of my sites. Since I use several plugins for the JW Player, getting them to work within Joomla! was proving to be a headache. JW Player Advanced from JoomlaRulez was the perfect answer.



The player handles all of the plugins I use beautifully and better than I was doing. The code it sends to the sharing plug is great. It installs easily, just upload. There is lots of documentation. My email questions have been answered very quickly.



I have used a lot of plugins and mods for Joomla!, but this one is probably the best written on I have used. The small cost was much less than my time trying to get it all together.


Very nice support and very nice product !

There are so many options, so everyone will be satisfied and can reach their goal.

Support for HTML5 is coming next (works with Beta) !

The developer works hard to include all the new changes from LongTail's JW Player !

There is a real support in the forum or if you write to him.

Thank you, it's the best player I've tested !


Great extension & support


Posted on 02 December 2010

JW Player is one of the best open source web video players in the market and JW Rulez module & plugin makes it easier for non programmers to integrate it into a Joomla website and take advantage of it's features/functionality.



Installation was easy and support has been great. Running extensions on your website can be tricky sometimes because they don't always play well together. The author has replied to my questions posted on the forums in a timely manner and recently has been able to assist me in resolving an issue where the plugin was conflicting with another 3rd party extension.



My customers are happy because videos can be displayed across all browsers, (FF, IE, Chrome, Safari, Opera - latest versions) iPad, iPhone, and iPod Touch!



Thanks for a great extension and keep up the great support.


If you really need professional video on your site, this is it...and with this kind of support its worth every bug...best video plug/mod I've used. Thanks


First of all these guys offer unparalleled support. I was absolutely blown away by the speed and quality of their service. The product itself is amazing! This player is exactly what I was looking for. There is a number of modules and plugins offered for JW Player, but I have not seen anything even remotely useful and easy to use.



Thank you very much for setting the bar so high!


Great product! I have looked long and hard for an easy video player for clients to manage and you guys hit a home run with this. We first purchased it 6 months ago because we were in a pinch once we worked through the install it was golden. A little confusing to install initially, but once we worked through this with great and fast support it has been a breeze since.


I have used many video extensions throughout the years and this is by far the best Joomla implementation of the ubiquitous Longtail JW Player. One may feel overwhelmed by the wealth of features and countless possibilities it offers, but the outcome is well worth the slight learning curve. Rest assure that novices can get started with nearly no knowledge, but the real juice lays in the vast array of settings one can play with when creating more sophisticated displays.

The support provided by the developer is way beyond average. My questions and issue reports get addressed very fast. Furthermore, the developer knows JW inside out and is always willing to help.

All in all, this an absolute must have in those projects where video broadcasting matters.


CEO of Ummahtimes.com


Posted on 29 August 2010

Excellent product. One of my favourite modules. Very flexible, excellent support. It can be tricky to set up, I had to hire a developer from odesk. But he gave me a custom manual and I love the product. I highly recommend to all. Only thing is it can freeze or lock up, and you have to refresh the page. It has happening very frequently, but it oddly went away, so really no complaints.



Definitely worth every penny since it is truly a investment..


First off, excellent product! The player comes with a ton of features, it's easy to set up and choose between a large selection of skins and plugins, it's super versatile and looks and runs perfectly.



Secondly....BEST SUPPORT EVER! Not only did they help me out with setup and execution, they positively held my hand every step of the way while I struggled with flashvars for a plugin that allowed adroll feeds into multiple players across a very large, very busy website. They even communicated with the adroll company on my behalf to iron out details concerning version compatibility. AND their response time around every corner was nearly instantaneous!



I've successfully met a very tight, very important deadline thanks to these cats and I TRULY can't say enough good stuff about them and their OUTSTANDING support for an EXCELLENT product.



THANK YOU SO MUCH JOOMLA RULEZ!!!


To pay for the advanced Player is more than worth it!



I could realize all what i want to do-the support in the forum is excellent:

http://www.joomlarulez.com/forum/33-jw-player-plugin-advanced-/1057-pic-at-the-beginning-and-at-the-end-of-a-movie.html#1060

JW Player

JW Player

Free | Multimedia Players | baboon
3
Score:
93
16 reviews
The Best Free solution to implement JW Player 6.12 HTML5 and Flash in Joomla 3.x, 2.5 and 1.5, JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License and unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License and Branded Player)! . Backend Parameters Playlist: * RSS Playlist (RSS - Media, SMIL, Youtube SD - HD) * Support Video/Audio Files (MP4, WEBM, FLV, MP3, AAC, OGG, YouTube HTML5) Backend Parameters : * Layout : Listbar (Playlist) Position (None, Bottom, Right). * Layout : Size Of the Listbar (Playlist) Configurable. * Layout : Height of the player Configurable. * Layout : Width of the player Configurable. * Behaviour : Auto Start (Choose Automatically start the player on load). * Behaviour : Mute. * Behaviour : Repeat. * Behaviour : Controls. Whether to display the video controls (controlbar, icons and dock). * Behaviour : Stretching (Defines how to resize images in the display) * RTMP/HTTP/HLS/Cloudfront/Azure Streaming support * Module Class Suffix * Automatic Module Setting Suffix (Multiple Player with different Playlist on same page) * Global : Display or Not Link to Adobe Flash Installer Module View : * Remove Joomla Rulez Link (Yes or No, if not please make donation). * Keyboard shortcuts. Documentation : * Please note that a pdf details documentation of 48 pages is available, just click on the documentation button below for download it. Changelog 3.12.1 : ^ Upgrade to JW Flash Player 6.12.4956. ^ Upgrade to jwplayer.js 6.12.4956. ^ Upgrade to jwplayer.html5.js 6.12.4956.
m
CB Player

CB Player

Free | Community Builder extensions | baboon
3
Score:
0
3 reviews
This is a Player plugin used to show User audio and video playlist, each members can have his personal playlist. The flashplayer is based on JW Player 6.2 who was created by longtailvideo.com. JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License and unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License and Branded Player)!. User Tab Parameters : RSS Playlist (RSS - Media, SMIL, Youtube SD - HD) Support Video/Audio Files (FLV, MP3, MP4, WEBM, AAC, OGG) Admin Tab Parameters : Global : Display or Not Link to Adobe Flash Installer Layout : Listbar (Playlist) Position (None, Bottom, Right). Layout : Size Of the Listbar (Playlist) Configurable. Layout : Height of the player Configurable. Layout : Width of the player Configurable. Behaviour : Auto Start (Choose Automatically start the player on load). Behaviour : Mute. Behaviour : Repeat. Behaviour : Controls. Whether to display the video controls (controlbar, icons and dock). Behaviour : Stretching (Defines how to resize images in the display) Doc : PDF Documentation of 41 pages. Changelog 3.0.0 : + Add Joomla 3.0 support. + Add CB 1.9 support. + Add JW Flash Player 6.2.3115. + Add jwplayer.js 6.2.3115. + Add jwplayer.html5.js 6.2.3115. + All common files (as swf, js, png, jpg, css, zip, xml...) are moving in /media/jwadvanced, this for sharing media ressources. + Load embedder as framework. + Add listbar.position and listbar.size flashvars for jw 6.x. + Add controls flashvar for jw 6.x. ...
e
CB Player Advanced

CB Player Advanced

Paid download | Community Builder extensions | baboon
3
Score:
0
2 reviews
This is a Player plugin used to show User audio and video playlist, each members can have his personal playlist. With this plugin you can use the powerful features of JW Player 6.2 Flash and HTML5 in your community website under Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.0 and CB 1.2.x to 1.9.x JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License/unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License/Branded Player). New features >> JW Player 6.2, Joomla 3.0 support, CB 1.9 support, Ads Plugin : VAST/VPAID and Google IMA, All player editions have been merged into a single binary, your license key will automatically activate the edition you have purchased Device Support >> * iOS, Android 2.3, Android 4 * Support for Flash + HTML5 on desktops (auto-detected), HTML5 on devices User Tab Parameters >> * RSS Link (RSS-Media, SMIL, Youtube SD-HD) * User choice for his own Skin. * Playlist Editor, 1 to 5 (50 max) items in the Playlist, including settings for each one. (Title,Image,Description) ((FLV, MP3, AAC, MP4, WEBM, OGG, Youtube SD-HD) * Upload Files, Need CB Ajax File Field Plugin/CB 1.2.x to 1.9.x o Allow Upload files for user, this is set by default at 5 items (max 50) in the playlist editor. o The files are store on the server. o Admin can limit size and type for each files. o Admin can disallow this function o Admin can allow remote file o Admin can set a default playlist JavaScript API --> Inline Javascript Functions Layout >> Listbar, Controls, Size, Height, Width, Stretching, Logo (Link,position,margin,hide), about(text,link) Behaviours >> AutoStart, Repeat, Mute, Fallback, Primary, Debug Plugins >> * Social Sharing: Configurable video link/embed code, Shortcuts for posting video link to Facebook, Twitter, Email * Related Videos: Configurable list of related videos (RSS feed), Displayed on complete and/or button click * HD: Display Multiple qualities sources 720p, 1080p * Google Analytics: Tracking plays and completes per video * JW Player Analytics: Tracking plays per day across all embeds * Ads Plugin (ads in your player): VAST/VPAID, Google IMA * Extra Plugin (Add plugins not yet implement), Multiple plugin on same player Skin >> * XML Skinning * Admin parameters to allow or not user choice for his own Skin Extra >> Add FlashVars not yet implement, Module Class Suffix, Cache Parameters Pop-Up Player >> height,width; Override (or not) Player with image, Text or both link; Highslide, Lightbox, Windows Changelog 3.0.0 >> See on website
e
Bits on the Run Advanced

Bits on the Run Advanced

Free | Streaming & Broadcasting | baboon
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
★Self-Serve Video Publishing - Manage your content with ease ★Video.joomlarulez.com / Bits on the Run manages the complete video workflow: upload, transcode, stream, and analyze. We handle the complexities so that you don't have to. With just a few clicks you can design your own video player, encode to multiple bitrates, deliver to the iPad, and more. ★Manage Your Video Content Upload your videos, create playlists, design players, whitelabel the dashboard and track analytics within our easy to use online dashboard. ★Upload & Encode From Any Source Upload your video (and audio) files from your desktop, FTP client, mobile phone or API integration. Create custom encodes, embed watermarks or bypass our encoders alltogether. ★Deliver Your Videos in Stunning HD Deliver stunning HD quality video using our Adaptive Streaming technology & our built-in Content Delivery Network. ★Design Your Video Experience Take advantage of our built in tools and design the perfect video viewing experience for your audience. Bits on the Run offers a built-in version of the JW Player, access to the JW Player plugins and skins, and direct integrations with the most popular social networks. ★Distribute Across the Cloud Publish your videos to Facebook, Twitter and YouTube with a single click. Use RSS Feeds to publish videos to Boxee, iTunes and Google. Analyze Performance with Detailed Analytics Rich analytics are as important for video as for any other online content. Bits on the Run offers a full set of built-in video analytics. ★Earn Ad Revenue Make money by inserting your own ads or leverage our AdSolution network. Run video pre and postrolls, interactive overlays or campaigns from any adserver that supports the IAB VAST standard. This plugin allows you to embed Bits on the Run videos in your Joomla posts. You can do so by using video quicktags that look like this: [bitsontherun CzOKBiEk]. When the page containing a quicktag is rendered, the latter will be replaced with the javascript embed code of the corresponding video in your Bits on the Run account. This plugin as been also dev for existing Bits On The Run customer who use the soon "deprecated" J1.5 BotR Joomla extension, we have add a lot of new features and the main one is the support of last version of Joomla. ★ Plugin Keys Features Video.joomlarulez.com AND Bits On The Run support. Joomla 1.5 to 3.0 ready. Curly bracket is support : {bitsontherun CzOKBiEk}. Editor Plugin button also available. Have a partner who knows perfecly Longtail video Product, Botr product AND Joomla CMS. Always have your Joomla extension up to date.
p

JW Player Advanced

Version:
5.0.0 -4.0.0
Developer:
baboon
Last updated:
Oct 25 2017
Date added:
May 08 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Related free extension :
JW Player
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money