Introduction

Mobile, Mobile Display, Mobile Production, Mobile Apps

Joomla Progressive Web Application Maker is an extension to make Joomla Websites install-able on any mobile device easily for a better user experience. It will help you creating Joomla PWA just in minutes.


✔️ No Coding Required

You do not need to know coding! It is an install and use extension! Default parameters are as seen at demo! You can change everything via extension back-end.

✔️ Super Fast Joomla PWA Maker

This plugin enables you creating your website's progressive web application just in minutes

✔️ Mobile App like Experience

Joomla PWA brings mobile-app-like experiences to your users without requiring them to install an app

✔️ Drive engagement and revenue

Joomla PWA is a perfect solution for website owners who tries to drive engagement and revenue

✔️ Add your site to home-screen

PWA allows the users to add your site to home-screen from the mobile browser.

✔️ Lightning fast

The website becomes lightning fast. A user-friendly App experience.

✔️ Push Notification Supported

PWAs are comes with push notification support. You can use our push notification component easily and send notifications directly from Joomla Backend

✔️ Set the application name at admin end.

You can set the application name at admin end easily

✔️ Custom application icon.

You can upload and change the application icon.

✔️ Splash background

You can set the splash background with custom icons and transition

✔️ Theme color

Set the theme color at admin

✔️ Loader setup

Loader to display while navigating in the application for a more user-friendly application.

✔️ No need to update

Application users do not need tı update the application.

✔️ App store is not required

You do not need an app store account for managing the application.

✔️ Important Note

Currently only Chrome on Android supports the automatic add to home screen alert and splash screen

✔️ Multi-Language

Extension translated to the following language :
- Deutsch,
- English,
- Español,
- Française,
- Italiano,
- Português,
- Türkçe

Working perfectly



Posted on 31 August 2020
Functionality
I am a developer my self and I tried another PWA before this one. I had no issues with this one as it works pretty well
Ease of use
When I installed another PWA it took a lot of time. This one was easy to install. Even if you are not a developer , you can do it.
Support
Great team. They offered me an extension for free only because I wrote a very big email expressing my views on the extension to the team :D
Documentation
Easy to read it , understand it and install it. I had it very difficult with the first PWA that I tried. I am very happy for this one.
Value for money
Cheap compared with other PWA as it works immediately without any effort. You can install it on more than one website. Good deal
I used this to: I use this for my developing service website. Also, I have installed it on other websites of my clients and I charge them for this service. I was looking for a booking extension from them. Let's hope they will lunch one soon.
Regards,

Alar

Average



Posted on 17 August 2020
Functionality
Gives basic functionality however it doesn't really 'turn your website into a fully functioning app' as they claim. Just a simple PWA.
Ease of use
Easy to use and set up as not much to it, so good and bad at the same time.
Support
The support seems disjointed and doesn't always answer what you ask but they do get back quickly.
Documentation
Virtually non-existent and missing some quite basic stuff. Runs to a paragraph or two.
Value for money
You can do what this does by simple following instructions found by Googling PWA so not really worth it.
I used this to: I gave up as it's so basic - they also refuse to honour their 'no questions' money back claim

Excellent extension



Posted on 18 June 2020
Functionality
Working good and it's amazing how the website becomes an app in such a short time.
Ease of use
Easy to use. It will appear a pop up on your mobile and even customers can add it to their home mobile screen
Support
Emma helped me with the installation. However, for my other site, I did it myself
Documentation
Easy to understand. I had some difficulties in the initial because I didn't know that you need to have push notification installed too.
Value for money
Very cheap because I found some the same for more money and it didn't work
I used this to: I use this for my two websites. I will try out chat all in one too.

Waste of money!



Posted on 02 June 2020
Functionality
The add-on does not work as described. It is not suitable for anything.
Ease of use
The add-on does not work as described (Joomla 3.9.x). Checked on many Android and iOS mobile devices.
Support
Technical support does not respond to requests at all. In addition, all entries are deleted!
Documentation
The technical documentation describes how to install and configure, but so what if it doesn't work!
Value for money
I requested a refund, but my request has been removed. Do not buy in this company, they are scammers!
I used this to: Websites built on Joomla 3.9, and various templates without the required effect on mobile devices.
Owner's reply: Hi,

We checked on the system and we didn't find any order with your name. Also, we didn't have any claim or refund request on the extension so far. People are happy with it and we have installed it on many websites.

Regards,

ExtensionCoder Team.
Functionality
The installation was fine. However the loader periodically hangs/loops if someone relaunches website, or if you click back a page.
Ease of use
The splash screen used a very small icon instead of the regular one. Then once in, the loader hangs/loops rendering the plugin useless.
Support
Developer said all bugs would be fixed as the loader issue is also on their site. The issue was never fixed for me. Now they won't respond.
Documentation
straight forward. Documentation explained how to install and use plugin. But makes no mention of loader bug or how to fix it.
Value for money
Since the loader hangs, it causes users more problems than it does value. Very poor
I used this to: Hi again Dominick H, I am Deniz Toprak, responsible for Product Support at ExtensionCodercom. I saw you recently purchased the ExtensionCoder - Joomla - Progressive Web App Extension - Pro Support Package, Thanks for choosing us for your web projects.

If you have any question
Owner's reply: WE DO NOT HAVE SUCH A CUSTOMER.

WE ARE GIVING A PERFECT SUPPORT!

PLEASE REMOVE THIS REVIEW!
Functionality
Easy way to generate manifest file, service worker and properly implement it on website.
Ease of use
Very easy usage, You just need to fill some basic info and enable plug-in.
Support
Documentation
Value for money
Website immediately meets all PWA application criteria and allows you to install on your phone. Plugin is worth its price.
I used this to: I used plugin to implement PWA functionality on website and meet all criteria to install website as PWA aplication on phone or chrome browser in Windows.

Great and easy



Posted on 27 April 2020
Functionality
Really great, the pwa delivered is fast and fluid. It's really fast
Ease of use
So easy to set, just in few click. I didn't test it on IOS.
All is available for a truly professional look. I did not test the multilanguag
Support
Very usefull and quick react. The answer are clear and the support is here to find a solution in any case
Documentation
The only downsize, i'll expect some more than screenshot. but really necessary as the set up is so easy
Value for money
no regret, you can buy it with "closed eyes" really good way to have your PWA in a click
I used this to: I use it for a personnal application with several joomla components and all goes like a charm
Owner's reply: Dear Jean Marc,

thanks for using our Joomla PWA Extension for your websites! We are happy to add value your websites!

Fine!



Posted on 22 April 2020
Functionality
Great! I am very pleased and will recommend this product to everyone! Cool stuff!
Ease of use
It can't be easier! It is very easy to install, add a logo, determine the color of the design, and that’s it! You and your customers - you can use the product!
Support
Excellent support + needed to fix the code, since I have no ordinary online store (added my own settings!). The extension developer did it fast and free !!!
Documentation
There is no problem with the documentation for this product! Everything is clear and readable! Especially the moment that the extension is very easy to use!
Value for money
Price and quality are absolutely adequate! I bought a full license, and I do not regret my purchase! I recommend to all!
I used this to: I use this extension for a large project: marketplace - catalog of companies + store + auction and much more! And it works without a problem!
Owner's reply: hi Andrei,

thanks for your review.

We are glad to add value to your website with our Joomla PWA Extension!
Functionality
It works, however it can take some time before functionality is visible. Probably caused by cache.
Ease of use
Installing is pretty easy, but it needs some explanation for users to know how to add app on their phone/tablet
Support
So far we could work everything out ourselves. Documentation is sufficient
Documentation
Straight forward. Documantation is very good for installing and configuration
Value for money
Great to see we can use on on multiple sites with lifetime support. That way it is worth it
I used this to: This plugin is very useful for sites with regular visitors, like member sites.
Owner's reply: Thank you very much fır choosing our extension for your projects and we are glad to add value to your business.
Best regards

Fantastic plugin



Posted on 13 April 2020
Functionality
Very useful and very practical. In a few minutes you get PWA on your site
Ease of use
Very easy to use, just activate the plugin and that's it. Your website has PWA in minutes
Support
It was not necessary to use it, but they have communication channels
Documentation
Documentatios is very good information, practical, easy, clear and friendly.
Value for money
Very cheap for the benefit obtained. I am very happy and grateful
I used this to: I use this plugin to have Progressive Web App on my website quickly and easily
Owner's reply: Dear Nicolas,
thanks for your review. We are very glad to add value to your Joomla sites with our extensions!
Click to Call
Paid download

Click to Call

By ExtensionCoder
Live Support
** Joomla Click to Call Extension** will help you making your number easy to dial. Stimulate users to make a call at your Joomla site. ✔️ Unlimited Color Options You can change the colors very easily match to your brand and website design ✔️ Button Color Customizable the color of the button ✔️ Popup Content and Background color Customizable the colors for Popup Content and Backgr...
Chat All in One
Paid download

Chat All in One

By ExtensionCoder
Chat
Joomla Chat Extension provides you chatting with your visitors over several social media channels with its user friendly look and feel. ✔️ Whatsapp Connect Visitors can contact you over whatsapp ✔️ Telegram Connect Visitors can contact you over telegram ✔️ Facebook Connect Visitors can contact you over facebook ✔️ Email Connect Visitors can send you message with email...
Facebook Chat Support
Paid download

Facebook Chat Support

By ExtensionCoder
Live Support
Joomla Facebook Chat Extension will help you creating facebook / messenger chat support just in minutes! ✔ One click install! Do not waste your time by trying to configure Facebook Chat Plugin manually on your Joomla site! Facebook chat support extension is one click installable ✔ Very easy setup Every parameter is explained very clear, just minutes setup! ✔ Theme Color Colors that ma...
WhatsApp Support
Paid download

WhatsApp Support

By ExtensionCoder
Live Support
Joomla WhatsApp Extension helps your visitors to contact you immediately over whatsapp on your joomla website. This is a multi-agent WhatsApp for Joomla sites and in the same time there are several themes like single buttons! ✔️ Add and manage multiple WhatsApp Accounts easily! That will help you to show multiple operators for multiple departments. ✔️ Single Operator Buttons You can ad...
Push Notification
Paid download

Push Notification

By ExtensionCoder
Marketing
Joomla Push Notification Extension is a good solution to send notifications from joomla admin automatically or scheduled. ✔ No Coding Required You do not need to know coding! It is an install and use extension! Default parameters are as seen at demo! You can change everything via extension back-end. ✔ Web and Mobile Push Notifications You can send to multiple applications from your website...
Whatsapp for Hikashop
Paid download

Whatsapp for Hikashop

By ExtensionCoder
HikaShop extensions
**Hikashop WhatsApp Support **Extension helps your customers to contact you immediately over whatsapp on your hikashop store ✔️ No Coding Required You do not need to know coding! It is an install and use extension! Default parameters are as seen at demo! You can change everything via extension back-end. ✔️ 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Everything is as we described at extension features...
Whatsapp for Virtuemart
Paid download

Whatsapp for Virtuemart

By ExtensionCoder
VirtueMart extensions
Virtuemart WhatsApp Support Extension helps your customers to contact you immediately over whatsapp on your jvirtuemart store ✔️ Whatsapp Button with Image or Icon You can add Whatsapp Icon at Virtuemart product page with Whatsapp icon or a custom image ✔️ Button In the product page Whatsapp support button at inside the product page can be more effective than a button at a fixed area...
Call Back Button
Paid download

Call Back Button

By ExtensionCoder
Contact forms
Joomla Call Back Button Extension will help you collect visitors phone numbers at your Joomla website easily. ✔ Unlimited Color Options You can change the colors very easily ✔ Customizable text, form nput and messages texti, form inputs and messages are easily customizable ✔ Show or Hide CAPTCHA You can add a captcha to the form or simply disable it. ✔ Any place at your page You ca...
Pop Up OnPage
Paid download

Pop Up OnPage

By ExtensionCoder
Popups & iFrames
Joomla Pop Up OnPage Extension will help you to keep visitors at your site longer by showing them on page popups. Show on page load pop up, on page exit popups. ✔ You can show popups to your visitors with different triggers. - On Page Load - On Page Scroll - On Page Exit - On Element Click You can create unlimited popups and show them with nice animations. ✔ 100% Responsive - Tested on Mobi...
Telegram Chat
Paid download

Telegram Chat

By ExtensionCoder
Live Support
Telegram Chat Support Extension helps your visitors to contact you immediately over telegram on your joomla website. ✔️ Easy to use in content Do you want to use module in content? You can do that easily! Just change theme to In Content and release the module in a custom postion in content anytime! ✔️ 2 Different dialog box theme Do you want to show the click to chat button as a fixed...
Lead Generation
Paid download

Lead Generation

By ExtensionCoder
Marketing
Joomla Lead Generation Extension, convert visitors to customers with smart popups and dialogue boxes, improve sales and website revenue. Send coupons to visitors and collect leads ✔️100% Responsive - Tested on Mobile Devices Popup comes 100% responsive and we tested it at mobile devices. Disable or enable at mobile devices Optionally, you can disable the popup at mobile and show only at d...
Quesions Answers
Paid download

Quesions Answers

By ExtensionCoder
FAQ
**Joomla Questions and Answesr Extension **is a good solution to show the most frequently asked questions in advance to the users. ✔️ Very easy to use Install, enter questions and answers, assign to a menu item! That is it! ✔️ List view with nice table Shoq questions and answers in a list view with a nice looking table ✔️ Questions order on page Visitors can order the questions w...
Content Protection
Paid download

Content Protection

By ExtensionCoder
Site Access
Joomla Content Protection will help you protecting your joomla site content from being copied. Just install add a small plugin on your website and Content Protection Extension for Joomla defend web content from being plagiarized. ✔️ No Coding Required You do not need to know coding! It is an install and use extension! Default parameters are as seen at demo! You can change everything via exte...
Trustpilot Reviews
Paid download

Trustpilot Reviews

By ExtensionCoder
Ratings & Reviews
Joomla Trustpilot Reviews extension is a free Joomla extension to show Trustpilot reviews and review request from site visitors. ✔️ Show review count You can show your Trustpilot review count ✔️ Request review You can show a badge toı request a review for your Trustpilot account ✔️ All you need to do is : Enter your Business ID, Select Preferred Language, Select the Show type...

Progressive Web App Maker

Version:
1.0.5
Developer:
ExtensionCoder
Last updated:
Mar 08 2020
Date added:
Jan 20 2020
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
p
Compatibility:
J3 J4 Alpha
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review