Introduction

Video Players & Gallery, Content Photo Gallery, Ratings & Reviews, Polls, Scores & Results

NorrCompetition – photo and video voting contest extension with rating and results display. Do you have a model agency, city portal, community or thematic website? NorrCompetition can be widely used on the various types of websites, drastically increasing its socialization.


✔ The main features are:

  • Several types of contests: photo, video, and simple (without any media)
  • Custom fields for entry forms
  • Multilingual support
  • Ability to upload additional photos per entry along with the photo and video (mini-gallery)
  • Grand Prix status for entry
  • Standard CMS categories support
  • Top video providers support: Youtube, Instagram, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Rutube.
  • Use of content plugins on the entry page
  • Create and edit contests on the front-end
  • Clean code that does not include any encrypted fragments

✔ Contest configuration:

  • Time periods for contest, entries submission and voting
  • Vote frequency options per contest and per entry
  • Basic custom fields for contest entry form
  • Different sorting options of entries
  • Results display of closed contest - the list of winners and all other entries
  • Different comment systems. Support for Disqus, Facebook, VK.com, Komento, and JComments
  • Text Filters for custom fields

✔ Administration features:

  • Managing entries in the control panel
  • Comparison of current and changed entry data
  • Ability to set a folder for photos saving
  • Watermark support. Ability to set transparency and margins
  • Flexible images settings
  • Notifications about new and changed entries

✔ Entry forms:

  • Unregistered users (guests) can submit entries
  • Ability to submit several entries by a single contestant
  • Managing (edit) entries by contestants (on front-end)

✔ Template and layouts:

  • RTL support
  • Easy setup for layouts
  • Embed video on the entries listing page
  • Open Graph and social share support
  • Countdown timers

✔ Anti-fraud protection and logging

  • Unfair voting protection
  • IP + User-Agent combination for unfair voting protection
  • Fingerprint implementation
  • New: Vote score and validation
  • Native Re-Captcha plugin support
  • Votes log and export in .CSV file

✔ Localizations and Support

  • Extensive documentation and tutorials
  • Available translation in more than 20 languages

✔ Developers

  • Template override support
  • Rich events list for use in plugins

The component comes with core modules and plugins:

  • Entries module
  • Contests module
  • Search plugin
  • Sitemap plugin
  • Notifications plugin
  • Profile Link plugin
Functionality
This extension fullfill needs but not all wants for its purpose. One problem is to reach out and get updates/info for new Joomla versions.
Ease of use
Easy customise voting model as you like and thats something good for this product. Easy to use and difficult to communicate with developer
Support
Limited support by subscription Kuena forum. The dev seems he doesnt understand he is in the service industry and customers buy the product
Documentation
Good documentation and easy to understand. You can find all your info easy.
Value for money
Good value if you got the support and secure future updates for new Joomla versions. But the dev not communicate any road map or updates
I used this to: A site where I planned to have a voting competition but now I cancel this bcs of futue insecurity of updates and security patches, bad dev attitude etc
Owner's reply: We are sorry that you have been disappointed. But we always reply to everyone on support forum. The J4 version is not a bug or issue, it requires complex changes of the product - releasing the new version and thereby is out of support scope.
We understand that you have been expecting Joomla 4 version of the product. We work on this way, but there is no deadline. The EOL for Joomla 3 is August 2023, and it is still secure, so you can create a website using latest Joomla 3 version. We always pay attention to the security and functionality, so NorrCompetition is secure and stable product.

NorrCompetition



Posted on 25 June 2021
Functionality
Excellent cette extension est vraiment faite pour les concours. Très complète. Rien à redire.
Ease of use
Facile à utiliser mais demande un peu de connaissance pour la mise en place. Surtout pour les concours avec financement.
Support
Plus qu'excellent. Réagi rapidement, prend tout le temps nécessaire pour solutionner les problèmes.
Jamais vu un support aussi efficace.
Documentation
Documentation très complète et bien détaillée. On trouve également plusieurs tutoriels sur internet très utiles.
Value for money
Excellent. Je recommande très vivement Norrcompetition à tous ceux qui veulent mettre en ligne des concours.
I used this to: Des compétitions d'oeuvres d'art où les artistes présentent leurs oeuvres et gagnent des prix, s'ils sont dans les 20 premiers (votes et jury)
Functionality
The extension has great flexibility in creating and configuring online contests and voting.
Ease of use
Read documentation, watch videos and it will be easy. Yes, it tooks some time but it saves your time and money in future
Support
I had a several little questions and received a quick support. Not every support service responds here at this rate
Documentation
The documentation is full and usefull. There are articles, videos and sample data.
Value for money
The best for my point of vision. I started to create my own extension at fisrt, then found this.
I used this to: I use it for children online competitions site with videos. With NorrNext Competitionit it became an easy task.
Functionality
The extension has many params to configure according to the different scenarios. We extended client's site with extra functionality.
Ease of use
Well, it took some time to examine params, but tutorials gave a clear understanding of how to set up the component. Flexibility means params
Support
The support staff replied in an hour and provided the required information.
Documentation
The documentation is huge and there are various tutorials, articles, and some video guides to understand how to get started quickly.
Value for money
For such an extension, given all its functionality, a very reasonable price
I used this to: The documentation is huge and there are various tutorials, articles, and some video guides to understand how to get started quickly.
Functionality
Norr competition has all the features I was looking for to run an online exhibition and allow people to vote for winners
Ease of use
Norr competition was easy to install. I had a minor issue (bug) when I first installed it but this was resolved very fast.
Support
Excellent support - very quick to respond and very professional. One bug was resolved very fast, featire request also handled well.
Documentation
It's good. I found one or two options that were not covered but they were easy enough to work out.
Value for money
Very good. This saved me a lot of time trying to write my own or modify an existing extension.
I used this to: Running an online exhibition at an online conference. People upload images and attendees pick their favourite images.
Functionality
A very good extension for competitions. You can create video or photo contests. You can use ACL to define who is allowed to vote.
Ease of use
Some parts are not intuitive, but the documentation and the support are a very good help
Support
The support answered my questions (also pre-sales) very fast and they explained how to create a special case I needed to configure.
Documentation
Very good documentation, aslo with tutorials in several languages.
Value for money
As single extension or as bundle, the price is ok. You can buy a year or a lifetime subscription.
I used this to: Due to Corona a client of mine couldn't organize an event and they decided to make the video contest online and NorrCompetition was the best choice for it.

Great extension



Posted on 23 April 2020
Functionality
Once configured the extension works as described and comes with a clean and minimalistic design that fits in almost each template / look.
Ease of use
Following the documentation it can cover a lot of scenarios. I'm only giving 4.5 stars because the German translation caused some irritation
Support
Simply excellent!!! Eugene answered within hours and helped us through the configuration until it worked perfect!
Documentation
The online documentation is very good, describes the installation and answers the most questions. Detailed configuration options.
Value for money
Especially the brilliant support makes it double worth the money
I used this to: A photocompetition for an amateur photoclub - the participants are often more than 80 years old, so the frontend had to be as easy as possible.

Good extensions



Posted on 06 January 2020
Functionality
An excellent component, it really helped to conduct a contest on the site. It has all the necessary extensions. This saved a lot of time.
Ease of use
We were satisfied with both the design and extensions in the basic delivery.
Support
Great guys I liked talking to them. They answer all questions quickly.
Documentation
Probably the best extension documentation I've seen. Everything is simple and affordable. Many developers are much worse.
Value for money
Fully pays off the cost. Allowed to save a lot of time and money on the development of the service.
I used this to: Used to develop a voting service on the site. Only 2 days passed from the idea to the launch. Thanks to the guys for their help and valuable advice.

Terrific!!



Posted on 09 August 2019
Functionality
Very functional. It allows a great deal of customization to get just the look you want.
Ease of use
Very good. The documentation and tutorials helped a lot. The back end is laid out with a very logical an intuitive design.
Support
Support was excellent. Very responsive in both the forum and email support.
Documentation
I thought the documentation and tutorials were very good. There are many variables to set, and the use cases were terrific.
Value for money
Excellent for a highly functional out-of-the-box application. Front end and back end easy to use and understand.
I used this to: Best of Show contests (Photo, video, brochure, website, newsletter, etc.)
Functionality
Works well and straightforward. Loads images quickly and resizes correctly, excellent product for online competitions!
Ease of use
Very easy to setup and use with a great choice of parameters to configure it properly. We use it for our camera club online competitions.
Support
Support is very supportive. We had a conflict with another component, Eugene and Dmitry were quick to identify the issue and help us fix it.
Documentation
I found the documentation comprehensive and reasonably good. All aspects are covered and there is always the forum resource.
Value for money
Excellent value for the money. Can't complain it does what is designed to do for a very reasonable cost.
I used this to: We are a camera club in Florida and use it for our Online Digital Photo competition. Members vote on their favorite images and a professional judge scores and critiques all the images.
Quantum Manager
Free

Quantum Manager

By NorrNext
File Management
Quantum is a File and Media manager which can cover most of the necessities and save a lot of your time during the work with the content....
Social Share for ZOO
Paid download

Social Share for ZOO

By NorrNext
Zoo extensions
Social Share for ZOO - a new element for Joomla! CCK that displays buttons to share posts in popular social networks that will help to increase site's popularity and attract more visitors. Social Share for ZOO is a easy-to-use and light-weight element that displays buttons with nice and responsive design that fits into the most of modern Joomla templates.A share technology brings an effective fea...
Stripe for Phoca Cart
Paid download

Stripe for Phoca Cart

By NorrNext
Phoca Cart Extensions
Using this plugin you can integrate Phoca Cart with Stripe processing center and accept payments from customers around all the world in more than 100+ currencies. Stripe accepts all major cards including VISA, Master Card, American Express, Dinners Club. 3D Secure is supported. All payments are secure and PCI-DSS compliance. Joomla 3.x and 4.x compatible....
Activity Stream for EasySocial
Paid download

Activity Stream for EasySocial

By NorrNext
EasySocial extensions
The plugin creates events in EasySocial activity stream on specific actions of the NorrCompetition - a voting contest extension for Joomla....
Stripe Checkout for Phoca Cart
Paid download

Stripe Checkout for Phoca Cart

By NorrNext
Phoca Cart Extensions
Stripe payment plugin for Phoca Cart. Secure and PCI-DSS compliant, Dynamic 3D Secure, supports Apple Pay, Bancontact, EPS, giropay, iDEAL, Sofort, Alipay, Przelewy24 and other payment methods. The checkout is being processed on Stripe side. Joomla 3.x and 4.x compatible!...
Open Graph for ZOO
Paid download

Open Graph for ZOO

By NorrNext
Zoo extensions
Using this add-on you can implement Open Graph tags into ZOO content to make pages friendly to social networks, as a result when you post a link to the page in Facebook or Twitter, you’ll get rich object with image and other data. The package includes ZOO element and Joomla system plugin. You can configure default settings and set them up manually in element when edit ZOO article. Open Graph fo...
Magnify Zoom for ZOO
Paid download

Magnify Zoom for ZOO

By NorrNext
Zoo extensions
Would you like to enrich your ZOO based website with great visual effect? Magnify Zoom for ZOO adds Fancy gallery to the content with great magnify zoom effect, this makes typical page to real product page and increase loyalty of site visitor making him a potential buyer. Magnify Zoom for ZOO comes with rich settings, so you can configure the element as you wish and extend your pages with a grea...
NorrCompetition Carousel
Paid download

NorrCompetition Carousel

By NorrNext
Ratings & Reviews
NorrCompetition Carousel is a module for NorrCompetition - a voting contest extension for Joomla! The module displays entries in a nice carousel mode with slides and various effects. The module comes with rich settings and you can configure elements to display and effects according to your requirements. It is fully responsive and supports touch drag and mouse drag events. NorrCompetition Carousel...
NorrCompetition Grid
Paid download

NorrCompetition Grid

By NorrNext
Ratings & Reviews
A grid module for NorrCompetition allows filtering entries by contests via slight grid effect. The module has a lot of settings and it is easy to configure which elements should be displayed. Also, there is "Load more" navigation element and different sorting features. NorrCompetition Grid is a module for NorrCompetition sorting entries from selected contests with smooth grid effect. Users can fi...
Magic Slideshow for ZOO
Paid download

Magic Slideshow for ZOO

By NorrNext
Zoo extensions
Magic Slideshow for ZOO is a flexible and nice carousel and slideshow gallery element for ZOO CCK that can be easily configured and customised using default rich settings. You can create different galleries with custom settings and bring your content absolutely new look with visual support which is important for blogs, corporate websites, catelogues and portals. Magic Slideshow for ZOO offers dif...
AUP for NorrCompetition
Paid download

AUP for NorrCompetition

By NorrNext
AltaUserPoints extensions
This package can be used to assign AltaUserPoints / AlphaUserPoints points to users for actions they perform in NorrCompetition. This opens powerful capabilities to set up the rules according to your requirements and use the power of the points system. Users can earn or spend points for actions they performing within the voting contest, get a payout for earned points, get e-commerce items and more...
Authorize.Net for Phoca Cart
Paid download

Authorize.Net for Phoca Cart

By NorrNext
Phoca Cart Extensions
This payment plugin for Phoca Cart allows you to accept credit cards, electronic checks and deposit funds automatically via Authorize.Net Payment Gateway. All major credit cards are supported: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, JCB and Diner's Club. The payment gateway is PCI DSS compliance and protecting your customers' confidential information....
NorrCompetition Application for JomSocial
Paid download

NorrCompetition Application for JomSocial

By NorrNext
JomSocial Extensions
This product provides integration of NorrCompetition with JomSocial. The actions that users perform in the contests are displayed in the activity stream and submitted contest entries are displayed in the user’s profile. It greatly increases auditoria’s interest in contests and helps with the promotion. The product comes as JomSocial Application and the plugin....

NorrCompetition

Version:
1.8.8
Developer:
NorrNext
Last updated:
Sep 03 2022
1 month ago
Date added:
Jun 29 2015
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
c m p
Compatibility:
J3
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review