Introduction

Languages, Authoring & Content, Multi-lingual Content, Language Edition

Your site in multiple languages in the easiest way. The Falang component allows you to manage all your content translations, even the content of all your components/modules, on your web site.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Joomla 3.8 compatible

Since the 2.0 vesion show you the status of component translation directly in joomla for menu, article, module.... you can easy extend it for almost all components.

The component is so flexible that you can easily add new components at a later date and then translate the new content.

With extensions you can translate k2, aiContactSafe, hikashop, Redshop, jDownload, phocaDownload ....

The free version has a backlink to faboba site. You can remove it if you upgrade to a basic or standard version without losing your translations and parameters.

The Free version has no limitation.

Falang doesn't use the default language system of Joomla 2.5 and 3.5. You don't have to specify a language for each content article or menu item (which results in a huge amount of duplication).

Did you ever ask yourself how you can create a multi-lingual website without copying every single item and re-creating them in the new language? Then Falang is one of the possible answers to this problem.

In case of problems look for the solution in that page: falang’s problems resolution

Falang was a fork of Joomfish 2.1.7 which has been re-written to be compatible with Joomla! 2.5 and now Joomla! 3.4

2.9.2(2017/09/11)
+ modfalang: fix bug on non sef url.
+ mod
falang: remove !empty test for uri->getVar
+ plgfalangdriver:add pdo message if selected.(no more 500 error)
+ comfalang: add description to banner content element
+ com
falang: fix bug in easyblog and module parameters, force all param's to be decoded as array
+ modfalang: fix notice for non commijoshop var (thanks rick spaan)
+ comfalang: fix ugly display on edit translation.
+ com
falang: param's display are the same on all joomla content element.
+ comfalang: add featured to quickjump.
+ install: fix mod
falang install parameters.

2.9.1(2017/07/25)
+plgfalangdriver: fix bug when using mysql (not mysqli)


Excellent


Posted on 30 May 2016
Functionality

Tool works well as i wanted it.

Ease of use

Very simple use

Support

Excellent support. All questions were answered very quickly and solved my problems immedialtely

Documentation

Is a little bit small but as the module is easy to use one do not need such a large documentation. Little bit more could help one or another

I used this to: Translating my company website from German to English and French

Functionality

does a great job with K2, SH404 would like google translate add in for articles that have no translation. Offer the user a little button

Ease of use

5 minutes and you are up and running

Support

very fast. Excellent

Documentation

good

I used this to: my current website to offer ml content

Functionality

Great and effective plugin

Ease of use

Very good

Support

Extremely good and fast support! Have used Stephane Bouey several times to make special configuration in Falang vs templates/plugins

Documentation

Good

I used this to: Several Internet sites

Functionality

Perfect in all parts

Ease of use

You just need to understand how it works, after is very easy

Support

Great Great Great Support! Super!

Documentation

It could be better, like a Guide in other language for exemple, but not bad!

I used this to: My professional web site

Functionality

Falang is in my opinion the BEST multilingual component for Joomla.

Ease of use

Very, very easy to use.

Support

REALLY GREAT SUPPORT.

Documentation

Maybe the documentation could be better …..but Falang is so easy to use and after some work you don't need documentation at all.

I used this to: Several multilingual websites with J 3 or J 2.5.

Functionality

I just used it for one pretty big multilingual website and finish translation in few hours.

Ease of use

Very simple and really easy to use even for a first time.

Support

Stephane sent me an email few days after I asked for help and asked if everything went well. First experience of that kind of support!

Documentation

well written

I used this to: multilingual website (tourism)

Functionality

Très utile pour éviter de le système multilingue par défaut de Joomla

Ease of use

Certaines parties ne sont pas très intuitives (par exemple quand il s'agit d'interfacer avec K2)

Support
Documentation

Super Support


Posted on 18 March 2016
Functionality

The component is exactly what i expected, for me the best solution

Ease of use

Easy and straightforward

Support

I had an issue with another component and the support helped me till everithing was fine step by step

Documentation

i newer look at it as the component is super easy to undertsand and use


Very Goog support !


Posted on 15 March 2016
Functionality

All what we need :)

Ease of use

It cant be more easier

Support

Best support ever, they helped me very quickly even for a problem that did not depend on them

Documentation

Good detailed tutorials

I used this to: Im webmaster, use it for all multilingue websites

Functionality

Does exactly what need to do. Translate without all the hassle that Joomla asks to do with embedded translation system.

Ease of use

Extremely easy to work with. Especially when transferring website to clients that are not very web oriented.

Support

Fast support. I got all my responses in a matter of minutes.

Documentation

Haven't really need any but the one I got has tons of useful info.

I used this to: Translating all my websites, and I have don more than 15.
Ultimate User

Ultimate User

Paid download | Site Access | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
97
9 reviews
Add custom fields to user registration forms and manage the email send during registration process. The best registration component with unlimited extra fields for Joomla Joomla 3.5+. This is a one page registration system. Ultimate user is a replacement for Joomla's registration which gives you the best and simplest user experience. Ultimate User override joomla registration component. You can add unlimited extra field like text, textarea, checkbox. You can easily configure the mail send during registration, the mail can be send in html format. Asynchronous check email and username , so user don't have to reload the page in case of an error. You can easy use the mail as username and a lot of indredible feature. Advantages : •One page registration with joomla default fields and custom fields •Possibility to hide joomla field •use email as pseudo •Powerfull custom fields (select,radio,date,checkbox,country,text,textarea) -only text in the community version •View and configure all mails send during registration process •Display what are the send email during registration process •Export to csv •Password strength check •Check username already exist (Ajax) •Check email already exist (Ajax) •No module installation require •Simple backend configuration Features : • Unlimited Custom fields • Captcha fields • Terms and condition • Ajax check username • Ajax check email • Full custom fields ordering
c p
Amamplace

Amamplace

Paid download | VirtueMart extensions | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
93
2 reviews
Export/synchonize your products on Amazon from your virtuemart or hikashop shop system. Import and manage orders from the marketplace. You can easily integrate your joomla store product to the world’s top marketplace and significantly increase your sales. Synchronize products, stocks, and prices on Amazon, import orders. Necessary •An account on Amazon Market Place (http://sellercentral.amazon.fr) •The Amamplace component for your joomla shop •A joomla shop (Virtuemart and hikashop supported) •Php 5+ •cUrl enabled on your hoster Produts •Export product to Amazon •Create produt on Amazon (not in the fist release) •Update price and quantity •Check best price on Amazon 1.0.6(2017/07/20) fix ordering on logs add asin display in link to amazon popup (assocation) hikshop: fix extra tab (plugin installation error) fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (arketplaceWebServiceProducts/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php) hikashop : fix bug on title hikashop : fix 3.1 verstion add extra tab for product 1.0.6(2017/07/20) - fix ordering on logs - add asin display in link to amazon popup (assocation) - hikshop: fix extra tab (plugin installation error) - hikahshop: fix uproduct getAsin (Feed build) - fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (arketplaceWebServiceProducts/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php) - hikashop : fix bug on title - hikashop : fix 3.1 verstion add extra tab for product 1.0.5(2017/02/27) - add cron system for quantity & stock - add cron system for feed - fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (/MarketplaceWebServiceSellers/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php)
c p
Fish2Falang

Fish2Falang

Paid download | Extensions Migration | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
93
1 review
Fish2Falang is a component used to migrate joomfish translation from a joomla 1.5 version in Falang compoment. This is the best way to migrate joomfish data. This component don't migrate joomla item from the core. You need to use another tool like SpUpgrade , Migrate Me, .... 29/11/2016 (1.4) - add update server - fix display of default language in cpanel
c
Ultimate User Lite

Ultimate User Lite

Free | Site Access | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Add custom fields to user registration forms and manage the email send during registration process. The best free registration component with unlimited extra text fields for Joomla Joomla 3.5+. This is a one page registration system. Ultimate user is a replacement for Joomla's registration which gives you the best and simplest user experience. Ultimate User override joomla registration component. You can easily configure the mail send during registration, the mail can be send in html format. Asynchronous check email and username , so user don't have to reload the page in case of an error. You can easy use the mail as username and a lot of indredible feature. Advantages : •One page registration with joomla default fields and custom fields •Possibility to hide joomla field •use email as pseudo •Powerfull custom fields •View and configure all mails send during registration process •Display what are the send email during registration process •Export to csv •Password strength check •Check username already exist •Check email already exist •No module installation require •Simple backend configuration Features : • Unlimited Custom fields • Terms and condition • Ajax check username • Ajax check email • Full custom fields ordering
c p
Ultimate Property Listing

Ultimate Property Listing

Paid download | Real Estate | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Ultimate Properties Listing (UPL) is the only real estate multilanguage system on Joomla. UPL is very flexible to make your best real estate website. With Ultimate Property Listing you can still creating small to large-sized websites with 10’s of thousands of properties and hundreds of agents. It's a fork of the RPL component stopped for Joomla. UPL FOR USERS ★ Multiple Real Estate Users: Agents, Owners, Builders, Landlord, Brokers, Sellers, Realtors ★ Ability to post and manage properties by Agent ★ Advanced notification system (Property Add, Property confirmed, Request a visit, Abuse, .....) ★ Pdf export of property details ★ Goole Maps ★ Multiple Properties level ★ Multiple Image Gallery ★ Save search ★ Multiple Currency MAIN REAL ESTATE FEATURES ★ Front-end submitting Properties by Agent ★ Earning money from customer who want to use your Real Estate website ★ Advanced Log system on all events. ★ Rank system (configurable) ★ Menu parameters to create custom search views ★ Listing Types ★ Properties Types ★ Fields depending of (Listing Types and Property Types) ★ Room Types ★ Neighborhood system ★ Multiple currency ★ Seo Configurable - create fully customized SEF URL ★ Customizable meta tags/descriptions by property ★ Watermark ★ Custom fields: create, delete, reorder, publish unpublish all property fields ★ Drag and drop custom field order management ★ Search Module parameters to create custom search options ★ Internal translation interface REAL ESTATE Agents ★ Ability to manage agents (add/edit) ★ Ability to show agent's properties LOCATION ★ Can be used with all countries on the world. (71 locations packs - United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Spain, France, Brazil, India, Italy, Netherlands,....) TECH ★ Joomla 3.7 ★ Php 7 Why this fork ?: Realtyna decide to stop the support of RPL on Joomla and force old users to migrate on Wordpress for false reason (security, performance....) CHANGELOG UPL v1.0.3 (06/09/2017) - mod:agentinfo fix query parameter injection - comupl: fix sql injection - delete old rpl file from propertyshow - fix cpanel execute parametrer. - mod:specialties change use default and no simple as default - plug:sef change the sef prefix by default to upl - css:add fontawesome 4.7.0 to the project - template:remove fontawesome from template - front: fix tag display on default property listing view UPL v1.0.2 change log (19/06/2017) - add missing ioerror.php in lib - fix bug php 7.1 in global.php returninidarray - fix export xml UPL v1.0.1 change log (06/06/2017) - display property on specific menu item for module carousel(googlemap) - fix bug on main Joomla menu disapear on configuration tab - update minicolor plugin on the last version - fix log manager tabs - fix rank addon tabs - fix load of jquery ui (rank manager) - fix addCustomTag on modupldirection(error) - fix problem on log table (name of table replaced) - fix load of jQuery Tabs - Fix image name of propertywizard - Fix Simple Uploader Error
c m p

FaLang

Version:
2.9.2
Developer:
Stéphane Bouey
Last updated:
Sep 22 2017
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Registration:
Yes
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support