Introduction

Languages, Authoring & Content, Multi-lingual Content, Language Edition

Your site in multiple languages in the easiest way. The Falang component allows you to manage all your content translations, even the content of all your components/modules, on your web site.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Joomla 3.8 compatible

Since the 2.0 vesion show you the status of component translation directly in joomla for menu, article, module.... you can easy extend it for almost all components.

The component is so flexible that you can easily add new components at a later date and then translate the new content.

With extensions you can translate k2, aiContactSafe, hikashop, Redshop, jDownload, phocaDownload ....

The free version has a backlink to faboba site. You can remove it if you upgrade to a basic or standard version without losing your translations and parameters.

The Free version has no limitation.

Falang doesn't use the default language system of Joomla 2.5 and 3.5. You don't have to specify a language for each content article or menu item (which results in a huge amount of duplication).

Did you ever ask yourself how you can create a multi-lingual website without copying every single item and re-creating them in the new language? Then Falang is one of the possible answers to this problem.

In case of problems look for the solution in that page: falang’s problems resolution

Falang was a fork of Joomfish 2.1.7 which has been re-written to be compatible with Joomla! 2.5 and now Joomla! 3.4

2.9.2(2017/09/11)
+ modfalang: fix bug on non sef url.
+ mod
falang: remove !empty test for uri->getVar
+ plgfalangdriver:add pdo message if selected.(no more 500 error)
+ comfalang: add description to banner content element
+ com
falang: fix bug in easyblog and module parameters, force all param's to be decoded as array
+ modfalang: fix notice for non commijoshop var (thanks rick spaan)
+ comfalang: fix ugly display on edit translation.
+ com
falang: param's display are the same on all joomla content element.
+ comfalang: add featured to quickjump.
+ install: fix mod
falang install parameters.

2.9.1(2017/07/25)
+plgfalangdriver: fix bug when using mysql (not mysqli)


A real Lifesaver!


Posted on 21 October 2011

I was developing a website for my client on Joomla 1.7 only to find out that Joomfish for 1.7 is not available! Stupid me, I should have checked before hand.



Than i tried to implement the Core Multi language functionality of Joomla 1.7 - Showed it to the client for review, Thought he will be happy but he got mad on me because of insanely hard to translate contents and managing it.



It was my birthday on 17-oct and i was sitting sad, suddenly a new extension appeared on Joomla extensions list, Called Falang.



I thought to gave it try and Boom it worked perfect for me. Instructions on the website we very clear.



And in the last i really like to Thank the Developer for my birthday Gift. :)


It is fantastic that someone is finally adapting JoomFish for J1.7.



I have been developing multilingual sites using JoomFish since J1.0. Currently our J1.5 homepage is translated into 13 languages. I am not a professional developer, but an amateur who has built about half a dozen joomla sites for my own projects on J1.0, J1.5, J1.6 and now J1.7.



Currently FaLang is in Beta, which means there are issues (see below), but my testing during the last two days has been positive, and I will continue to use it.



ABOUT J1.7 CORE MULTI-LINGUAL SITES



The J1.7 core multi-lingual implementation is unsatisfactory because it basically means creating and maintaining a parallel web site for each language.



In J1.7 There are no connections between translated articles and the originals, which makes it difficult for editors to keep track of what is translated and what is not translated. It makes it difficult for readers because they cannot switch to another language without bouncing back to the main menu point or homepage (depending on how you set it up). This might mean that a user gets confused, and frustrated because they cannot find the content they want.



Although this system is workable for two or three languages, it becomes impossible to keep track of sites that are translated into a multitude of languages, so it is not an option for us.



WHY FALANG IS BETTER



joomfish/falang has an excellent multilingual management system that has developed over the years. Anyone who has used joomfish knows how easy it is to manage translations.



It stores the translations in a dedicated table, and this is the only logical (normalized) and scaleable way to store the data.



There are many great reviews of JoomFish, so I will not get into more detail, other than that this component is absolutely mission critical to the Joomla community, and it is fantastic that someone has taken up the torch.



BETA ISSUES



The developer has been very quick in helping me (response time measured in hours) get the beta version up and running on our site.



His instructions are clear, and installation was easy for someone who knows a bit about joomla.



While installing it, we found conflicts with JoomSEF (Artio) and JCK editor. Neither crashed the system, but to get FaLang to work properly, I had to turn off JoomSEF and stop using JCK.



I am confident that these problems will be ironed out quickly. I remember when Joomfish was starting out for J1.0, they had a lot of conflict issues with the SEF modules, but together both teams sorted these out.



JoomSEF is still working on resolving issues with the J1.7 core multilingual implementation, and there are already forum threads on the Artio site about this, so I am confident that this issue will be resolved soon.



I love the JCK editor, and I expect this will be resolved too, but can live without it if need be.



FUNTIONALITY



FaLang is currently a stripped down version of JoomFish 2.1.7. It does the basics, but does not have a plugin API, or a statistics module. This is not a problem for us, as we have not used these in the past.



CONCLUSION



It is great news for the Joomla community that this critical component is now available for J1.7. Stéphane has been helpful, and I can recommend this component to anyone with a reasonable understanding of Joomla.



There are some problems, but because FaLang is currently in Beta, this is to be expected. The developer is enthusiastic, and I am looking forward to seeing the last problems being sorted out soon.

Ultimate User

Ultimate User

Paid download | Site Access | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
97
9 reviews
Add custom fields to user registration forms and manage the email send during registration process. The best registration component with unlimited extra fields for Joomla Joomla 3.5+. This is a one page registration system. Ultimate user is a replacement for Joomla's registration which gives you the best and simplest user experience. Ultimate User override joomla registration component. You can add unlimited extra field like text, textarea, checkbox. You can easily configure the mail send during registration, the mail can be send in html format. Asynchronous check email and username , so user don't have to reload the page in case of an error. You can easy use the mail as username and a lot of indredible feature. Advantages : •One page registration with joomla default fields and custom fields •Possibility to hide joomla field •use email as pseudo •Powerfull custom fields (select,radio,date,checkbox,country,text,textarea) -only text in the community version •View and configure all mails send during registration process •Display what are the send email during registration process •Export to csv •Password strength check •Check username already exist (Ajax) •Check email already exist (Ajax) •No module installation require •Simple backend configuration Features : • Unlimited Custom fields • Captcha fields • Terms and condition • Ajax check username • Ajax check email • Full custom fields ordering
c p
Amamplace

Amamplace

Paid download | VirtueMart extensions | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
93
2 reviews
Export/synchonize your products on Amazon from your virtuemart or hikashop shop system. Import and manage orders from the marketplace. You can easily integrate your joomla store product to the world’s top marketplace and significantly increase your sales. Synchronize products, stocks, and prices on Amazon, import orders. Necessary •An account on Amazon Market Place (http://sellercentral.amazon.fr) •The Amamplace component for your joomla shop •A joomla shop (Virtuemart and hikashop supported) •Php 5+ •cUrl enabled on your hoster Produts •Export product to Amazon •Create produt on Amazon (not in the fist release) •Update price and quantity •Check best price on Amazon 1.0.6(2017/07/20) fix ordering on logs add asin display in link to amazon popup (assocation) hikshop: fix extra tab (plugin installation error) fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (arketplaceWebServiceProducts/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php) hikashop : fix bug on title hikashop : fix 3.1 verstion add extra tab for product 1.0.6(2017/07/20) - fix ordering on logs - add asin display in link to amazon popup (assocation) - hikshop: fix extra tab (plugin installation error) - hikahshop: fix uproduct getAsin (Feed build) - fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (arketplaceWebServiceProducts/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php) - hikashop : fix bug on title - hikashop : fix 3.1 verstion add extra tab for product 1.0.5(2017/02/27) - add cron system for quantity & stock - add cron system for feed - fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (/MarketplaceWebServiceSellers/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php)
c p
Fish2Falang

Fish2Falang

Paid download | Extensions Migration | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
93
1 review
Fish2Falang is a component used to migrate joomfish translation from a joomla 1.5 version in Falang compoment. This is the best way to migrate joomfish data. This component don't migrate joomla item from the core. You need to use another tool like SpUpgrade , Migrate Me, .... 29/11/2016 (1.4) - add update server - fix display of default language in cpanel
c
Ultimate User Lite

Ultimate User Lite

Free | Site Access | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Add custom fields to user registration forms and manage the email send during registration process. The best free registration component with unlimited extra text fields for Joomla Joomla 3.5+. This is a one page registration system. Ultimate user is a replacement for Joomla's registration which gives you the best and simplest user experience. Ultimate User override joomla registration component. You can easily configure the mail send during registration, the mail can be send in html format. Asynchronous check email and username , so user don't have to reload the page in case of an error. You can easy use the mail as username and a lot of indredible feature. Advantages : •One page registration with joomla default fields and custom fields •Possibility to hide joomla field •use email as pseudo •Powerfull custom fields •View and configure all mails send during registration process •Display what are the send email during registration process •Export to csv •Password strength check •Check username already exist •Check email already exist •No module installation require •Simple backend configuration Features : • Unlimited Custom fields • Terms and condition • Ajax check username • Ajax check email • Full custom fields ordering
c p
Ultimate Property Listing

Ultimate Property Listing

Paid download | Real Estate | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Ultimate Properties Listing (UPL) is the only real estate multilanguage system on Joomla. UPL is very flexible to make your best real estate website. With Ultimate Property Listing you can still creating small to large-sized websites with 10’s of thousands of properties and hundreds of agents. It's a fork of the RPL component stopped for Joomla. UPL FOR USERS ★ Multiple Real Estate Users: Agents, Owners, Builders, Landlord, Brokers, Sellers, Realtors ★ Ability to post and manage properties by Agent ★ Advanced notification system (Property Add, Property confirmed, Request a visit, Abuse, .....) ★ Pdf export of property details ★ Goole Maps ★ Multiple Properties level ★ Multiple Image Gallery ★ Save search ★ Multiple Currency MAIN REAL ESTATE FEATURES ★ Front-end submitting Properties by Agent ★ Earning money from customer who want to use your Real Estate website ★ Advanced Log system on all events. ★ Rank system (configurable) ★ Menu parameters to create custom search views ★ Listing Types ★ Properties Types ★ Fields depending of (Listing Types and Property Types) ★ Room Types ★ Neighborhood system ★ Multiple currency ★ Seo Configurable - create fully customized SEF URL ★ Customizable meta tags/descriptions by property ★ Watermark ★ Custom fields: create, delete, reorder, publish unpublish all property fields ★ Drag and drop custom field order management ★ Search Module parameters to create custom search options ★ Internal translation interface REAL ESTATE Agents ★ Ability to manage agents (add/edit) ★ Ability to show agent's properties LOCATION ★ Can be used with all countries on the world. (71 locations packs - United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Spain, France, Brazil, India, Italy, Netherlands,....) TECH ★ Joomla 3.7 ★ Php 7 Why this fork ?: Realtyna decide to stop the support of RPL on Joomla and force old users to migrate on Wordpress for false reason (security, performance....) CHANGELOG UPL v1.0.3 (06/09/2017) - mod:agentinfo fix query parameter injection - comupl: fix sql injection - delete old rpl file from propertyshow - fix cpanel execute parametrer. - mod:specialties change use default and no simple as default - plug:sef change the sef prefix by default to upl - css:add fontawesome 4.7.0 to the project - template:remove fontawesome from template - front: fix tag display on default property listing view UPL v1.0.2 change log (19/06/2017) - add missing ioerror.php in lib - fix bug php 7.1 in global.php returninidarray - fix export xml UPL v1.0.1 change log (06/06/2017) - display property on specific menu item for module carousel(googlemap) - fix bug on main Joomla menu disapear on configuration tab - update minicolor plugin on the last version - fix log manager tabs - fix rank addon tabs - fix load of jquery ui (rank manager) - fix addCustomTag on modupldirection(error) - fix problem on log table (name of table replaced) - fix load of jQuery Tabs - Fix image name of propertywizard - Fix Simple Uploader Error
c m p

FaLang

Version:
2.9.2
Developer:
Stéphane Bouey
Last updated:
Sep 22 2017
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Registration:
Yes
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support