Introduction

Languages, Authoring & Content, Multi-lingual Content, Automatic translations, Language Edition

Translate your site in multiple languages in the easiest way. The Falang component allows you to manage all your content translations, even the content of all your components/modules, on your web site.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Joomla 3.8 compatible

Since the 2.0 vesion show you the status of component translation directly in joomla for menu, article, module.... you can easy extend it for almost all components.

The component is so flexible that you can easily add new components at a later date and then translate the new content.

With extensions you can translate k2, aiContactSafe, hikashop, Redshop, jDownload, phocaDownload ....

The free version has a backlink to faboba site. You can remove it if you upgrade to a basic or standard version without losing your translations and parameters.

The Free version has no limitation.

Falang doesn't use the default language system of Joomla 2.5 and 3.5. You don't have to specify a language for each content article or menu item (which results in a huge amount of duplication).

Did you ever ask yourself how you can create a multi-lingual website without copying every single item and re-creating them in the new language? Then Falang is one of the possible answers to this problem.

In case of problems look for the solution in that page: falang’s problems resolution

Falang was a fork of Joomfish 2.1.7 which has been re-written to be compatible with Joomla! 2.5 and now Joomla! 3.8

3.0.0 (2018/05/16)
- Add: Yandex - Bing API translation support
- Change: edit translation page.
- Remove: legacy folder
- Add: Package installation script

2.9.7 (2018/03/26)
- new routing without id in url (paid version and comcontent only)
- fix export bug (quickjump side effect)
- add update caching option
- 3.8+ Joomla vesion
- 5.6+ php version (json
encode pb for custom fields)
- update liveupdate system to last release - 10s timeout
- update liveupdate url to https


Great extension.

I had some problems with the installation, as I didn't know I had to install a second "site language" first, before I could start the translation.

The developer was very helpful and responded quickly to help me. After getting over that hurdle, the extension works great, and translation is a "piece-of-cake".


This is an amazing component / extension.



It is much easier to manage than the new joomla multilanguage option.



Best of all the developer Stéphane replied very quicky with answers to a few questions.



Great work! I highly recommend this language component!


While I'm reviewing this extension its still a Beta, but from what I can say its pretty stable.



It's understandable that it's not there where Joomfish is on the 1.5 (e.g. a language switch will bring you always to the frontpage), but it is already pretty powerfull, and just easier to manage as the new joomla multilanguage option.



Also Stephane replied always absolutly quick, to my E-Mails.



and he gave me the Tip to update from Joomla 1.7.2 to 1.7.3, because with the new Joomla language filter plugin you have the opportunity to turn off the default language Code in the url which ist pretty important for seo


Very Good but


Posted on 29 November 2011

really its good and useful but i don`t know is it my mistake just i cant translate the menus. Everything okay contents modules but after i translate the menus i cant see just showing English.


Very helpful tool


Posted on 10 November 2011

Translating a whole page it's a huge amount of trouble and every tool that comes to help us in this process is so very welcome, everything is simple, even the tutorial but the response from the support is great, by far the best I've received from any Joomla Plugin team.


I use Falang to make it easier to the website users of my sites to understand the structure. As you know, the new joomla can handle multiple languages, but it is not really user friendly at all.



Falang is THE solution to this headache. You can translate all your content to one place. Very easy install and use.



PLUS! I decided to create a "content element" to translate content from 3th party components. But it came out with a little bug. I received very quick support to help me handle this issu. He came out to me with a solution in 1 day.



Support available in french and english tought! Very cool!


This component is essential in a multilingual site, joomla native solution is a hell if your site has more than 10 or 12 pages, menus, modules, etc. .



Works well, poor compatibility with other extensions if they were compatible with Joomfish. I have adapted the k2 extension to work with Falang.


Stunning!


Posted on 04 November 2011

Where Joomfish stopped, FaLang carries on. Really good extension. Support is fast and personal.


I greatly appreciate your work. I do not want to use the auto content conversion by google.

Its my 1st multi-lingual project and i am unaware of Joomfish

So for the purpose just 2 days back i thought to develop similar striped-down package by which i could store alternative titles in different languages for menus & categories, etc. in the DB and fetch respective titles for the selected language.



But yesterday i found this extension so thought to give it a try. And this is exactly what i needed.

Many thanks Stephane for his work.



But unfortunately this extension is in its early beta so don't know what are the issues/bugs/conflicts it posses.



i request everybody to report any error or missing thing you notice to make this extension stable ASAP.



I got 2 issues:

1. The 'alias' column is missing in the 'falang_content' table.

I save both name & alias for the menuitem but didn't get the alias when i edit the same.

2. getting error "Falang Database driver not enabled" despite all falang extensions are enabled.


Falang on Joomla 1.7


Posted on 25 October 2011

Just GREAT!! I´m developing a new website based on Joomla 1.7 and needed to use Joomfish but like this component does not work in Joomla 1.7 I´ve tried FaLang and it just do the work that it´s supposed to do.

The website I´m developing is a simple one, so just has menus, modules and articles. Like right now FaLang translate this things has been a great solution for the translations.

I TOTALLY RECOMMED IT!!

Ultimate User

Ultimate User

Paid download | Site Access | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
100
10 reviews
Add custom fields to user registration forms and manage the email send during registration process. The best registration component with unlimited extra fields for Joomla Joomla 3.5+. This is a one page registration system. Ultimate user is a replacement for Joomla's registration which gives you the best and simplest user experience. Ultimate User override joomla registration component. You can add unlimited extra field like text, textarea, checkbox. You can easily configure the mail send during registration, the mail can be send in html format. Asynchronous check email and username , so user don't have to reload the page in case of an error. You can easy use the mail as username and a lot of indredible feature. Advantages : •One page registration with joomla default fields and custom fields •Possibility to hide joomla field •use email as pseudo •Powerfull custom fields (select,radio,date,checkbox,country,text,textarea) -only text in the community version •View and configure all mails send during registration process •Display what are the send email during registration process •Export to csv •Password strength check •Check username already exist (Ajax) •Check email already exist (Ajax) •No module installation require •Simple backend configuration •AcyMailing Integration Features : • Unlimited Custom fields • Captcha fields • Terms and condition • Ajax check username • Ajax check email • Full custom fields ordering
c p
Fish2Falang

Fish2Falang

Paid download | Extensions Migration | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
94
1 review
Fish2Falang is a component used to migrate joomfish translation from a joomla 1.5 version in Falang compoment. This is the best way to migrate joomfish data. This component don't migrate joomla item from the core. You need to use another tool like SpUpgrade , Migrate Me, .... 29/11/2016 (1.4) - add update server - fix display of default language in cpanel
c
Amamplace

Amamplace

Paid download | VirtueMart extensions | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
94
1 review
Export/synchonize your products on Amazon from your virtuemart or hikashop shop system. Import and manage orders from the marketplace. You can easily integrate your joomla store product to the world’s top marketplace and significantly increase your sales. Synchronize products, stocks, and prices on Amazon, import orders. Necessary •An account on Amazon Market Place (http://sellercentral.amazon.fr) •The Amamplace component for your joomla shop •A joomla shop (Virtuemart and hikashop supported) •Php 5+ •cUrl enabled on your hoster Produts •Export product to Amazon •Create produt on Amazon (not in the fist release) •Update price and quantity •Check best price on Amazon 1.0.6(2017/07/20) fix ordering on logs add asin display in link to amazon popup (assocation) hikshop: fix extra tab (plugin installation error) fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (arketplaceWebServiceProducts/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php) hikashop : fix bug on title hikashop : fix 3.1 verstion add extra tab for product 1.0.6(2017/07/20) - fix ordering on logs - add asin display in link to amazon popup (assocation) - hikshop: fix extra tab (plugin installation error) - hikahshop: fix uproduct getAsin (Feed build) - fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (arketplaceWebServiceProducts/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php) - hikashop : fix bug on title - hikashop : fix 3.1 verstion add extra tab for product 1.0.5(2017/02/27) - add cron system for quantity & stock - add cron system for feed - fix bug in amazon api with php 7.0.15+ (/MarketplaceWebServiceSellers/Model/ResponseHeaderMetadata.php)
c p
Translate for SP Page Builder

Translate for SP Page Builder

Paid download | Extensions Tools | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
88
2 reviews
Easily Translate addons of SP Page Builder component. You don't have to duplicate all page , only translate the required field for the translation like title, description... (depends of the addons) The last version support the following addons : accordion article animated number blocknumber blockquote button buttongroup calltoaction carousel dropcap feature flipbox gmap heading image image content modal module person pricing progressbar rawhtml tab textimorial text_block
p e
Ultimate Property Listing

Ultimate Property Listing

Free | Real Estate | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
59
3 reviews
Ultimate Properties Listing (UPL) is the only real estate multilanguage system on Joomla. UPL is very flexible to make your best real estate website. With Ultimate Property Listing you can still creating small to large-sized websites with 10’s of thousands of properties and hundreds of agents. Since 1.0.4 version , UPL is Free. Only Extra addons need to be purchased. It's a fork of the RPL component stopped for Joomla. UPL FOR USERS ★ Multiple Real Estate Users: Agents, Owners, Builders, Landlord, Brokers, Sellers, Realtors ★ Ability to post and manage properties by Agent ★ Advanced notification system (Property Add, Property confirmed, Request a visit, Abuse, .....) ★ Pdf export of property details ★ Goole Maps ★ Multiple Properties level ★ Multiple Image Gallery ★ Save search ★ Multiple Currency MAIN REAL ESTATE FEATURES ★ Front-end submitting Properties by Agent ★ Earning money from customer who want to use your Real Estate website ★ Advanced Log system on all events. ★ Rank system (configurable) ★ Menu parameters to create custom search views ★ Listing Types ★ Properties Types ★ Fields depending of (Listing Types and Property Types) ★ Room Types ★ Neighborhood system ★ Multiple currency ★ Seo Configurable - create fully customized SEF URL ★ Customizable meta tags/descriptions by property ★ Watermark ★ Custom fields: create, delete, reorder, publish unpublish all property fields ★ Drag and drop custom field order management ★ Search Module parameters to create custom search options ★ Internal translation interface REAL ESTATE Agents ★ Ability to manage agents (add/edit) ★ Ability to show agent's properties LOCATION ★ Can be used with all countries on the world. (71 locations packs - United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Spain, France, Brazil, India, Italy, Netherlands,....) TECH ★ Joomla 3.7 ★ Php 7 Why this fork ?: Realtyna decide to stop the support of RPL on Joomla and force old users to migrate on Wordpress for false reason (security, performance....) CHANGELOG UPL v1.0.5 (21/12/2017) -plug:sef remove -plug:all design changed 3.X display -comupl: fix image/attachment ordering -comupl: propertylist add mass action design in css files -com_upl: fix tinymce bug. UPL v1.0.4 (12/12/2017) - upl is now free - change image and attachment upload system. UPL v1.0.3 (06/09/2017) - mod:agentinfo fix query parameter injection - comupl: fix sql injection - delete old rpl file from propertyshow - fix cpanel execute parametrer. - mod:specialties change use default and no simple as default - plug:sef change the sef prefix by default to upl - css:add fontawesome 4.7.0 to the project - template:remove fontawesome from template - front: fix tag display on default property listing view UPL v1.0.2 change log (19/06/2017) - add missing ioerror.php in lib - fix bug php 7.1 in global.php returninidarray - fix export xml UPL v1.0.1 change log (06/06/2017) - display property on specific menu item for module carousel(googlemap) - fix bug on main Joomla menu disapear on configuration tab - update minicolor plugin on the last version - fix log manager tabs - fix rank addon tabs - fix load of jquery ui (rank manager) - fix addCustomTag on modupldirection(error) - fix problem on log table (name of table replaced) - fix load of jQuery Tabs - Fix image name of propertywizard - Fix Simple Uploader Error
c m p
Ultimate User Lite

Ultimate User Lite

Free | Site Access | Stéphane Bouey
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Add custom fields to user registration forms and manage the email send during registration process. The best free registration component with unlimited extra text fields for Joomla Joomla 3.5+. This is a one page registration system. Ultimate user is a replacement for Joomla's registration which gives you the best and simplest user experience. Ultimate User override joomla registration component. You can easily configure the mail send during registration, the mail can be send in html format. Asynchronous check email and username , so user don't have to reload the page in case of an error. You can easy use the mail as username and a lot of indredible feature. Advantages : •One page registration with joomla default fields and custom fields •Possibility to hide joomla field •use email as pseudo •Powerfull custom fields •View and configure all mails send during registration process •Display what are the send email during registration process •Export to csv •Password strength check •Check username already exist •Check email already exist •No module installation require •Simple backend configuration Features : • Unlimited Custom fields • Terms and condition • Ajax check username • Ajax check email • Full custom fields ordering
c p

FaLang

Version:
3.0.0
Developer:
Stéphane Bouey
Last updated:
May 23 2018
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Registration:
Yes
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support