Introduction

Content Links

Simple Image Holder is a simple module that was made to help you easily put images (jpg, png, gif, etc..) or flash files (swf) in any module position in your joomla! site. its highly customizable, XHTML compliant, and totally free!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

you can use it to put your site logo, banners, announcements advertisements, flash mp3players, flash games, etc...

Features (latest version)

for all media types:
* simply place any image type (jpg, gif, png, ..etc) or any flash file (swf) in any module position on your site.
* you can change the size (width and height) of the (image/flash) to fit your need.
* you can choose to publish and unpublish the (image/flash) according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc).
* you can align the held object (image/flash) to center, left, or right.
* you can add text above and/or below the held object (image/flash).

for images:
* you can link the image to a URL address.
* you can change the opacity of the image.
* you can add a (mouse over) opacity to the image.

for flash files:
* you can enable or disable flash looping after the flash finishes playing.
* you can choose the flash's quality: (Low, Medium, High, Best, Auto Low, Auto High).
* you can choose the flash's display type: (Window, Opaque, Transparent).

any suggestions are welcomed..


I am new to Joomla and found it frustrating that I could not place an image easily and effortlessly. This plugin was exactly what I was looking for.

At first I did not have the correct file path in my image info box and could not get the module to work. I emailed the developer and he replied quickly with the correct file path that I needed.

Very impressed with the plugin and the support from the developer. Great work! Thank!

Owner's reply: you are welcome :)
thanks for the great review and rating :)

Thanks Guys


Posted on 12 October 2009

Thanks guys. some time we really wonder about what we actually want . we really go thinking very high but in those case u guys really give a simple solution to the problem. than u.


I like it!


Posted on 02 October 2009

It does exactly what it says - easy to install and configure - absolutely love it! Very good job!


Does the trick!


Posted on 25 September 2009

This extension is excellent, if you’re looking for a….simple image holder! It does exactly what it says! It’s simple to use and looks really good! Excellent!


Good stuff!


Posted on 18 September 2009

Quick, easy, works like like a pro. Excellent module tool for me.

Owner's reply: thanks for the great rating :)

I had been using it since the first version came out. Every new version is simple better than the last one, I just don't know if its possible to update the module to new versions without losing the images that are already created with older versions. I tried but the old modules created by older versions just disappeared when I used the new version. Anyway this component is really great and the best option to put images on your website.

Owner's reply: hi Cepae..

you can update the module manually, by extracting the module's contents to you hard drive, and then upload the files via ftp to SIH's directory in: (siteroot/modules/mod_sih) replacing the old files..
this should keep your existing copies of the module.
thanks for the review and top rating :)

usefull modul


Posted on 10 September 2009

it is simple and very good. thanks a lot from Turkey

Owner's reply: you are welcome :), thanks for the top rating

I spent quite some time looking for something like this. Found a few that either errored, or wasn't customizable. This module is great. Very well done. I will probably look to use your other ones as well. Thanks

Owner's reply: happy that i was of help.. thanks for the top rating.. and you are welcome :)

This is a easy module to use and does what the author says. One great thing is that it has an option to center its position within the module. So many other module extensions don't have that option and some still don't play ball when you try and change the code to align center. The transparency option and mouseover is handy and so is the ability to include whatever link you want under the pic.



Thanks for the easy to use extension.

Owner's reply: welcome.. thanks for the great review:)

Perfect solution!


Posted on 09 July 2009

Does what it promises and so easy to use! Thank you!

Owner's reply: welcome.. thanks for the top rating :)

Blank Component

Free | Personal Layout | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
99
48 reviews
Blank Component was made to make it possible for Joomla! Admins to create a menu item page that contains only modules and no component. Any suggestions are welcomed.
c
Simple Youtube Channel

Simple Youtube Channel

Paid download | Multimedia Display | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
99
29 reviews
Simple Youtube Channel is a Responsive Joomla module designed to embed a youtube channel, or a youtube playlist in your site like a gallery of youtube videos. It supports Youtube API v3, and everything in the module can be changed from the back end. Features: Fully Responsive Design that works for all devices and browsers, built using HTML5 and CSS3. Full HTML5 support for devices that doesn't support Adobe Flash, Like iOS (iphone, ipad, ipod) and Android devices. Full support for Youtube API v3. You can set the number of videos per module (from 1 to 50). You can change the size (width and height) of the main video, and the thumbnails to fit your need. You can change all the colors in the module. You can change the direction of the module (right to left or left to right) You can include more than one instance of the module in the same page. You can align the text in the module to center, left, or right. You can add text above and/or below the module. the Module is really simple, all you need is the Channel username, or the Playist ID, and the number of videos you want to display, change the default sizes of the video/thumbnails, and you're good to go.
m
Multi Image Holder

Multi Image Holder

Paid download | Images | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
96
23 reviews
Multi Image Holder Module is.. as the name implies, a module that can hold up to 10 linkable images, side by side, sorted either horizontally, or vertically, divided by equal spaces.. Features: all image types are supported. you can change the size (width and height) of each image to fit your need. you can link each image to a URL address. you can change the opacity of each image. you can add a (mouse over) opacity each the image. you can add text above and/or below the module. you can align the module to center, left, or right. you can align the images horizontally or vertically. you can choose to publish and unpublish the module according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc). Even though it was based on Simple Image Holder, Multi Image Holder doesn't support flash for now, for the sake of simplicity. any suggestions are welcomed..
m

Simple Image Holder

Version:
1.5.13, 1.7.1, 3.0.2
Developer:
Omar Muhammad
Last updated:
Feb 05 2017
Date added:
May 14 2008
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available DocumentationNot available
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support