Introduction

Content Links

Simple Image Holder is a simple module that was made to help you easily put images (jpg, png, gif, etc..) or flash files (swf) in any module position in your joomla! site. its highly customizable, XHTML compliant, and totally free!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

you can use it to put your site logo, banners, announcements advertisements, flash mp3players, flash games, etc...

Features (latest version)

for all media types:
* simply place any image type (jpg, gif, png, ..etc) or any flash file (swf) in any module position on your site.
* you can change the size (width and height) of the (image/flash) to fit your need.
* you can choose to publish and unpublish the (image/flash) according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc).
* you can align the held object (image/flash) to center, left, or right.
* you can add text above and/or below the held object (image/flash).

for images:
* you can link the image to a URL address.
* you can change the opacity of the image.
* you can add a (mouse over) opacity to the image.

for flash files:
* you can enable or disable flash looping after the flash finishes playing.
* you can choose the flash's quality: (Low, Medium, High, Best, Auto Low, Auto High).
* you can choose the flash's display type: (Window, Opaque, Transparent).

any suggestions are welcomed..


Excellent extension


Posted on 19 February 2009

Easy to install. Does what it needs to do. Even a beginner (me) can do it.



Suggestions for later improvement:

- make it easier to add the image, for example as the editor does.

- it would be nice if you can add more images



Apart from those two suggestions, nothing but praise!

Owner's reply: thank you for the great rating :)

as for your suggestions, making it easier to add images is not possible unless i make it a component, which will make it even more complicated.
as for adding more images, you can copy the module as much as you can, i think it is better to do so, so you can control each picture's position

thanks again

It should be part of Joomla´s core modules. Very simple to use, making the task of working with images very easy.

Owner's reply: thank you very much for your nice words and great rating :D
i am very happy to announce that because of you and all the others who voted and reviewed this extension, Simple Image holder is currently holding the title of the No. 1 Top Rated extension in the Joomla! Extensions Directory!!
thank you all!

Awesome Little Module!


Posted on 28 January 2009

This is Exactly what I needed, Thank You! You can also copy the module with no issues and use it for different purposes. No issues. No Fuss.

Owner's reply: thank you for the great rating :)
and you are most welcome..

Good Job !!


Posted on 27 January 2009

At first this was an excellent module, but my clients complain about W3C validity...and with the new fix u made this little script more than perfect! Thank you!

Owner's reply: you are most welcome
thank you for the great review :)

Thankyou for the module, it is simple and to the point.



One way to fix validation issues could be to put the style for the no border to inline for the image and close the end tag.



{$image2 = "";}



I validated this against XHTML 1.0 Transitional.

Owner's reply: thank you for your contribution..
now, versions 1.0.3 and 1.5.3 were written to be valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional. :)

I was looking for a way to display payment methods on my homepage & this totally fit the bill! It was easy to install & super easy to configure to my needs. Way to Go, two thumbs up!!

Owner's reply: thank you for your nice words and great rating :)

very nice module


Posted on 19 December 2008

I like this module, but I think that code in mod_sih.php "img {border: 0px;}" should be deleted because that type of css doesn´t go inside body(validation error).

Owner's reply: that was added in response to some complaints that the images had a border in some templates.. if you have another workaround, i would be more than happy to make use of it.
thank you for your opinion and rating ;)

very good module


Posted on 11 December 2008

It's real a good module, this is what I need, I have searched this kind of modules several weeks, easy install & use, Thank you.



Colin Chan

Owner's reply: you are welcome..
thank you for the review and rating :)

Excellent


Posted on 18 November 2008

Very useful tool in the Joomla armoury, many thanks!

Owner's reply: many welcomes lol

I mean, this does exactly the thing I need and that is told in the description. Many thanks for the author =]

Owner's reply: many welcomes to you lol
thanks for the rating and review
Simple Youtube Channel

Simple Youtube Channel

Paid download | Multimedia Display | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
99
29 reviews
Simple Youtube Channel is a Responsive Joomla module designed to embed a youtube channel, or a youtube playlist in your site like a gallery of youtube videos. It supports Youtube API v3, and everything in the module can be changed from the back end. Features: Fully Responsive Design that works for all devices and browsers, built using HTML5 and CSS3. Full HTML5 support for devices that doesn't support Adobe Flash, Like iOS (iphone, ipad, ipod) and Android devices. Full support for Youtube API v3. You can set the number of videos per module (from 1 to 50). You can change the size (width and height) of the main video, and the thumbnails to fit your need. You can change all the colors in the module. You can change the direction of the module (right to left or left to right) You can include more than one instance of the module in the same page. You can align the text in the module to center, left, or right. You can add text above and/or below the module. the Module is really simple, all you need is the Channel username, or the Playist ID, and the number of videos you want to display, change the default sizes of the video/thumbnails, and you're good to go.
m

Blank Component

Free | Personal Layout | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
98
48 reviews
Blank Component was made to make it possible for Joomla! Admins to create a menu item page that contains only modules and no component. Any suggestions are welcomed.
c
Multi Image Holder

Multi Image Holder

Paid download | Images | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
96
23 reviews
Multi Image Holder Module is.. as the name implies, a module that can hold up to 10 linkable images, side by side, sorted either horizontally, or vertically, divided by equal spaces.. Features: all image types are supported. you can change the size (width and height) of each image to fit your need. you can link each image to a URL address. you can change the opacity of each image. you can add a (mouse over) opacity each the image. you can add text above and/or below the module. you can align the module to center, left, or right. you can align the images horizontally or vertically. you can choose to publish and unpublish the module according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc). Even though it was based on Simple Image Holder, Multi Image Holder doesn't support flash for now, for the sake of simplicity. any suggestions are welcomed..
m

Simple Image Holder

Version:
1.5.13, 1.7.1, 3.0.2
Developer:
Omar Muhammad
Last updated:
Feb 05 2017
Date added:
May 14 2008
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available DocumentationNot available
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support