Introduction

Content Links

Simple Image Holder is a simple module that was made to help you easily put images (jpg, png, gif, etc..) or flash files (swf) in any module position in your joomla! site. its highly customizable, XHTML compliant, and totally free!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

you can use it to put your site logo, banners, announcements advertisements, flash mp3players, flash games, etc...

Features (latest version)

for all media types:
* simply place any image type (jpg, gif, png, ..etc) or any flash file (swf) in any module position on your site.
* you can change the size (width and height) of the (image/flash) to fit your need.
* you can choose to publish and unpublish the (image/flash) according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc).
* you can align the held object (image/flash) to center, left, or right.
* you can add text above and/or below the held object (image/flash).

for images:
* you can link the image to a URL address.
* you can change the opacity of the image.
* you can add a (mouse over) opacity to the image.

for flash files:
* you can enable or disable flash looping after the flash finishes playing.
* you can choose the flash's quality: (Low, Medium, High, Best, Auto Low, Auto High).
* you can choose the flash's display type: (Window, Opaque, Transparent).

any suggestions are welcomed..


:-)


Posted on 09 December 2009

Have been using this module for a long time now. Love it because it's simple. Simplicity is the key to success.



Thank you.


This module does what it promises: displaying an image or a flash animation in a module position is piece of cake.



And user support is excellent: I found a small bug in the latest version, reported it to Omar, and within hours I received a reply with an updated version of the extension that fixed the problem!


Great module


Posted on 06 December 2009

Nice and easy. took me a few minutes to realise that I had to enter a relative link not an absolute one for it to work. For ease of use, is it possible to add a "Browse" to the image selection process? Would make it much simpler than have to input manually. Keep up the excellent work!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review :)

unfortunately, it is not possible for a module to have a browse button, but its still fairly easy to hold any image/flash you want..

Really nice module


Posted on 23 November 2009

This module was just the right thing I needed to change my site logo in back end and have a link for it.


Good Module


Posted on 11 November 2009

Hi There, this is a good module for display static pictures- great job. However, it would be even better if I was able to display the image without any white background- is there a way to do this? THank you in advance.

Owner's reply: Simple Image Holder doesn't put any background.
please email me your problem, and i'd be happy to help.

Great Module


Posted on 07 November 2009

This module is a great addition to the Jommla extension library. It it simple to use, and does not interfere with any other module. I do have one suggestion... Add an option for a caption, above or below the image that is being added. Thank you again for a great module.

Owner's reply: Hey Bel,
thanks for the suggestion, you'll probably see it implemented in the next version of SIH :)
and thanks for the top rating.

Simple Image holder


Posted on 06 November 2009

Trying to get banners to work with the template I was using and adding html to edit the template kept spoiling the table line and I could not find a way of putting in an image without using article content. This module did the job.

However, I got nervous when it disappeared from the modules list and I installed another module and it came back and works well (J1.5.14) (may be local issue)

It would be very useful if further simple images could be added, though I do not know whether this is possible using modules.

Owner's reply: Hey Bjude,
you can always add more images by copying the module, and changing the data for each copy.

thanks for the great rating :)

I had the path to my flash file wrong and received a very fast response with instructions as to how to fix it. I love it.


Great Addition!!


Posted on 01 November 2009

Installed no problem and did just what I wanted it to do.



Thanks for your hard work


Simply the best


Posted on 14 October 2009

Great job Omar brother. I've been looking exactly for such a simple solution for placing internal ads and announcements on my site. jazakallahu khaira for that.

Owner's reply: you're welcome bro, glad i was of help
thanks for the great rating :)
Simple Youtube Channel

Simple Youtube Channel

Paid download | Multimedia Display | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
99
29 reviews
Simple Youtube Channel is a Responsive Joomla module designed to embed a youtube channel, or a youtube playlist in your site like a gallery of youtube videos. It supports Youtube API v3, and everything in the module can be changed from the back end. Features: Fully Responsive Design that works for all devices and browsers, built using HTML5 and CSS3. Full HTML5 support for devices that doesn't support Adobe Flash, Like iOS (iphone, ipad, ipod) and Android devices. Full support for Youtube API v3. You can set the number of videos per module (from 1 to 50). You can change the size (width and height) of the main video, and the thumbnails to fit your need. You can change all the colors in the module. You can change the direction of the module (right to left or left to right) You can include more than one instance of the module in the same page. You can align the text in the module to center, left, or right. You can add text above and/or below the module. the Module is really simple, all you need is the Channel username, or the Playist ID, and the number of videos you want to display, change the default sizes of the video/thumbnails, and you're good to go.
m

Blank Component

Free | Personal Layout | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
98
48 reviews
Blank Component was made to make it possible for Joomla! Admins to create a menu item page that contains only modules and no component. Any suggestions are welcomed.
c
Multi Image Holder

Multi Image Holder

Paid download | Images | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
96
23 reviews
Multi Image Holder Module is.. as the name implies, a module that can hold up to 10 linkable images, side by side, sorted either horizontally, or vertically, divided by equal spaces.. Features: all image types are supported. you can change the size (width and height) of each image to fit your need. you can link each image to a URL address. you can change the opacity of each image. you can add a (mouse over) opacity each the image. you can add text above and/or below the module. you can align the module to center, left, or right. you can align the images horizontally or vertically. you can choose to publish and unpublish the module according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc). Even though it was based on Simple Image Holder, Multi Image Holder doesn't support flash for now, for the sake of simplicity. any suggestions are welcomed..
m

Simple Image Holder

Version:
1.5.13, 1.7.1, 3.0.2
Developer:
Omar Muhammad
Last updated:
Feb 05 2017
Date added:
May 14 2008
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available DocumentationNot available
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support