Introduction

Content Links

Simple Image Holder is a simple module that was made to help you easily put images (jpg, png, gif, etc..) or flash files (swf) in any module position in your joomla! site. its highly customizable, XHTML compliant, and totally free!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

you can use it to put your site logo, banners, announcements advertisements, flash mp3players, flash games, etc...

Features (latest version)

for all media types:
* simply place any image type (jpg, gif, png, ..etc) or any flash file (swf) in any module position on your site.
* you can change the size (width and height) of the (image/flash) to fit your need.
* you can choose to publish and unpublish the (image/flash) according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc).
* you can align the held object (image/flash) to center, left, or right.
* you can add text above and/or below the held object (image/flash).

for images:
* you can link the image to a URL address.
* you can change the opacity of the image.
* you can add a (mouse over) opacity to the image.

for flash files:
* you can enable or disable flash looping after the flash finishes playing.
* you can choose the flash's quality: (Low, Medium, High, Best, Auto Low, Auto High).
* you can choose the flash's display type: (Window, Opaque, Transparent).

any suggestions are welcomed..


This extension is wonderful and simple!

I would just reccomend the possibility to link to picasaweb, flick, etc... but it deserve 5 stars anyway!


Very usefull


Posted on 09 March 2011

very easy to set up and it works wonderfully.



Two thumbsup!


Fabulous


Posted on 12 January 2011

Extremely simple to use. I was able to assign this module to user4 and display on secondary pages (and use another slide rotator on the home page in user4). A sweet solution provided by Omar84


A Have To!


Posted on 16 December 2010

This extension is one that you have to have. I don't see anything to criticize. I use it in a personal blog and it helps me to enhanced it very well with its many possible uses. I don't have that much experience with Joomla and web technologies, so when I find an extension like this one I feel very happy because of its easy usage and deployment. Thanks for your inventive!


Simple and affordable


Posted on 16 December 2010

Just installedd this module, it works perfectly, a must have.

Thank you!!


Good work!


Posted on 14 July 2010

A great extension! Easy to configure and work like a charm!


very good work!


Posted on 13 July 2010

simple and works great!


Works great


Posted on 22 June 2010

Worked great for a simple swf banner. I just wish I could link the swf to an external site. I was however able to use the text option (supports html) to add a link under the banner. Thanks!


Does exactly what it says. Not overly complicated. Such a simple solution! Thanks


I needed a module that could handle images and enable me to 'stick' them wherever I wanted, and this was it! I tried other modules before committing to this one as it was simply the best of them all.

Now my site looks visually superb. So I would strongly recommend this module if you need graphics and control over graphic placement on you site!

Blank Component

Free | Personal Layout | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
99
48 reviews
Blank Component was made to make it possible for Joomla! Admins to create a menu item page that contains only modules and no component. Any suggestions are welcomed.
c
Simple Youtube Channel

Simple Youtube Channel

Paid download | Multimedia Display | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
99
29 reviews
Simple Youtube Channel is a Responsive Joomla module designed to embed a youtube channel, or a youtube playlist in your site like a gallery of youtube videos. It supports Youtube API v3, and everything in the module can be changed from the back end. Features: Fully Responsive Design that works for all devices and browsers, built using HTML5 and CSS3. Full HTML5 support for devices that doesn't support Adobe Flash, Like iOS (iphone, ipad, ipod) and Android devices. Full support for Youtube API v3. You can set the number of videos per module (from 1 to 50). You can change the size (width and height) of the main video, and the thumbnails to fit your need. You can change all the colors in the module. You can change the direction of the module (right to left or left to right) You can include more than one instance of the module in the same page. You can align the text in the module to center, left, or right. You can add text above and/or below the module. the Module is really simple, all you need is the Channel username, or the Playist ID, and the number of videos you want to display, change the default sizes of the video/thumbnails, and you're good to go.
m
Multi Image Holder

Multi Image Holder

Paid download | Images | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
96
23 reviews
Multi Image Holder Module is.. as the name implies, a module that can hold up to 10 linkable images, side by side, sorted either horizontally, or vertically, divided by equal spaces.. Features: all image types are supported. you can change the size (width and height) of each image to fit your need. you can link each image to a URL address. you can change the opacity of each image. you can add a (mouse over) opacity each the image. you can add text above and/or below the module. you can align the module to center, left, or right. you can align the images horizontally or vertically. you can choose to publish and unpublish the module according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc). Even though it was based on Simple Image Holder, Multi Image Holder doesn't support flash for now, for the sake of simplicity. any suggestions are welcomed..
m

Simple Image Holder

Version:
1.5.13, 1.7.1, 3.0.2
Developer:
Omar Muhammad
Last updated:
Feb 05 2017
Date added:
May 14 2008
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available DocumentationNot available
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support