Introduction

e-Commerce, Shopping Cart

VirtueMart is a highly configurable and customizable multi-language shopping cart solution for Joomla 3.8 with a large number of additional extensions.

  • Favourite
  • Report

Security Note: Everyone using a version below 3.2.14 should update to the latest version as soon as possible for security reasons. For details please read:
https://virtuemart.net/news/489-virtuemart-3-2-14-security-release-and-enhanced-invoice-handling

Please read our full list of features here:
http://virtuemart.net/features/all-features

Based on Joomla MVC framework with all its advantages:

  • Template overriding,
  • Implementation of Joomla Plugins for: payment, shipment, coupons, calculation rules, custom product fields, ...
  • Simple installation and integration of other joomla extensions.
  • Joomla 3.x ACL

CATEGORIES

  • nested categories
  • with meta tags for seo
  • with description and media

PRODUCTS

  • with meta tags for seo
  • short and long description
  • dimensions (weight, size)
  • multiple media
  • multi-variants/attributes for products (variant-matrix)
  • unlimited child products and derivated levels
  • product pattern (Parent product used as pattern for child products)
  • related products
  • reviews and ratings

SHOPPERGROUPS

  • pricing depending by shoppergroups
  • price display depending by shoppergroups
  • payment/shipment depending by shoppergroups

SHOPPERS

  • customizable shopper input form
  • input form depended on registration, checkout or shipment
  • recaptcha
  • adressbook
  • default Bill-to and Ship-to address
  • default payment and shipment method

INVENTORY/STOCK

  • stocking/inventory
  • stock warning
  • virtual stock (ordered but not finally bought)

PRICES

  • various type of prices to display depended by shoppergroup
  • prices adjusted by shopper choosen currency
  • different currency format per currency
  • unit price
  • quantity based pricing

REAL MULTI CURRENCY

  • auto updating rates
  • add your own currencies for fixed currency rates

SEF/SEO

  • default SEF/SEO integrated

DYNAMICAL CALCULATOR

  • discounts based on time, category, shoppergroup, country, and state
  • tax based on time, category, shoppergroup, country, and state
  • discounts, tax per product and/or order
  • discounts, tax have their own currencies (for duties)

PAYMENT

  • based on plugins, already onboard:PayPal, Paypal Pro, Paypal Express Checkout, Amazon Pay, Klarna and Klarna Checkout, Sofort Banking and Sofort iDeal, Skrill, Heidelpay, Authorize.net, Realex(and a lot more in the net)
  • minimal amount / maximal amount to use a payment
  • transaction fees
  • by countries
  • by shopper groups
  • by categories and more

SHIPMENT

  • based on plugins
  • by shopper groups
  • by countries

CHECKOUT

  • guest checkout; completly anonymous checkout
  • option to register at begin of checkout
  • cart is an object, competly overridable by template
  • cart is stored in the session
  • multi-page checkout
  • one page checkout
  • SSL

ORDERS

  • payment/shipment workflow
  • history
  • modifiable
  • order tracking for anonymous users
  • order editing
  • pdf invoice, delivery note

PRODUCTS DISPLAY

  • latest
  • topten (most sold)
  • newest
  • featured
  • sortable
  • searchable
  • shipment/payment

MULTILINGUAL

  • native with Joomla!
  • allows partial translations

MARKETING PROMOTION AND TOOLS

  • coupon handling

VirtueMart ist eine hochgradig konfigurierbare und anpassbare mehrsprachige Warenkorb-Lösung für Joomla 2.5 und 3 mit einer großen Anzahl von zusätzlichen Erweiterungen.

100

Excellent


Posted on 12 January 2016
100
Functionality

This is one of the best extension.

100
Ease of use

Easy to install and use.

100
Support

Very fast support

100
Documentation

Well Described

I used this to: I use this for my client's site.
100

Fantastik produkt


Posted on 26 November 2015
100
Functionality

Har funkat helt utan problem och jag kan varmt rekommendera Virtuemart

100
Ease of use

Enkel att använda och finns i en massa språk

100
Support

fick en fantastisk support från Max och Matej

100
Documentation
I used this to: bygger e-handels lösningar åt kunder
95

Great product


Posted on 22 November 2015
91
Functionality

The product works great. I was using Hikashop but switched, I am glad I did.

93
Ease of use

Easy to set up and easy to use. I am not a computer expert but I was able to figure it out.

100
Support

When I had a problem it did not take long for someone to respond to my email. I was able to find a lot of help for my issues on the forums.

94
Documentation
I used this to: I use this for a Christian website.
100

excellent product


Posted on 11 November 2015
100
Functionality

Works perfectly.

100
Ease of use

Initially not easy to use, but when you understand it is a piece os cake

100
Support

They have good forum support. Lot of developer helping in the forum

100
Documentation

Not completed , but they are still improving day be day

I used this to: Our company online store
100
Functionality

ฟังชั่นให้ใช้เพียบ

100
Ease of use

ใช้ง่ายนิดเดียว

I used this to: ???????????????????? ?????????
100
Functionality

Full functional and scalable shop-system, high flexible and customizable to adapt your needs.

80
Ease of use

Basics are easy to learn, despite some configuration for VAT-Rules. You can dig deep into it, which make it more complex too

100
Support

High responsive, very helpful and friendly! I had a few problems during integration of Amazon Payments and got instant Dev support. Great!

95
Documentation

Extensive and accompanied by a vibrant community.

I used this to: an e-commerce store for small business.
100
Functionality

Espectacular

100
Ease of use

Se maneja con mucha pero mucha facilidad, sigan asi.

100
Support

Excelente, muchas mesas de ayuda

100
Documentation

La documetacion es muy clara y precisa.

I used this to: Mejorar mi habilidad con los ecomerce
95

Pleasantly surprised!


Posted on 15 October 2015
100
Functionality

I find the functionality to be more than adequate.

95
Ease of use

I found this extension to be intuitive to use and learning curve minimal.

100
Support

I have had a few minor questions but were answered by threads on various joomla forums within minutes of searching.

85
Documentation

OK

I used this to: My own e-commerce site that i am building
93

Best choice


Posted on 24 July 2015
100
Functionality

Full feature and function

80
Ease of use

Good user interface.

90
Support

Good

100
Documentation

Enough and deserve to read.

I used this to: My shop.
100
Functionality

Full featured and a wide range of functions, for any thinkable needs and market. Despite of the crowing complexity of Joomla it fits great

95
Ease of use

Really not quiet trivial, but what do you expect, if you need a solution with features like security, representation of complex markets ...

100
Support

In the forum you'll find answers to your questions and competent support; there is also the possibility of professional support

95
Documentation

As far as the functions are similar to vm 2. there is a thoroughly documented manual, faqs and api. 5 Points minus according the gap to vm3

I used this to: webbased cataologue of bikes, shop of dvds and promotion features

VirtueMart

Version:
3.4.1
Developer:
VirtueMart Team
Last updated:
Oct 05 2018
Date added:
Mar 05 2006
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
c m p
Compatibility:
3
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review