Introduction

Site Performance, Core Enhancements, SEO & Metadata, Performance, Site speed

Are you ready for the upcoming Google Speedgeddon? JSpeed is the professional solution to speed up your website performance and make Google happy increasing the PageSpeed Insights and GTMetrix rank in a snap!


Google rolled out the new "Speed" report within Google Search Console to confirm that the speed factor will be more and more important for the ranking of a website.

As if this wasn't enough, Google Chrome is going to integrate a special badge to mark slow websites, as already happened with the passage to the https protocol. This means that visitors will be scared of sites marked as slow and Google Chrome will suggest abandoning them... as a consequence having a fast website is no more an option but a 'must'!

The Google PageSpeed score assigned to your pages is now crucial, a score of 90 or above is considered fast, and 50 to 90 is considered moderate. Below 50 is considered to be slow.

JSpeed increases performance of your website by applying automatically several improvements as suggested by Google PageSpeed best practices. By installing the plugin you can reach up to a doubled score during the Google PageSpeed and GTMetrix test. JSpeed is a plugin to optimize and speed up Joomla automatically but obviously results must be evaluated and vary site by site, if interested contact us now for a free test installation on your website.

JSpeed functionalities include:
•Scripts minification: Javascript can be minified to reduce the total scripts size and save bandwidth

•Stylesheets minification: CSS can be minified to reduce the total CSS size and save bandwidth

•HTML minification: The HTML source code can be minified to reduce the total page size and save bandwidth

•Combine multiple JS and CSS files: Javascript and CSS can be combined in single files to minimize the HTTP request overhead

•Defer and preload of assets: CSS, JS and Web Fonts can be loaded in defer, async or preload mode

•Lazy-load images: Images and iframes that are out of view can be lazy-loaded only when the user scrolls down the page to display them

•Images optimization: Large images can be rescaled, resized and optimized on the fly to dramatically reduce the page size and bandwidth

•Optimization of background images: JSpeed is capable to optimize also images that are set as a background through HTML and CSS styles

•Lossless optimization: Large images in PNG and JPG format can be optimized on the fly using a lossless algorithm

•Srcset creation for images: JSpeed is capable to automatically create an image srcset using up to 4 differently-sized images for various resolutions

•Images conversion to WebP: Images can be converted in realtime to the WebP next generation format

•Assets removal: It's possible to remove CSS/JS files and Fonts to avoid the loading of unnecessary resources

•Htaccess optimization: A series of optimizations can be applied to the htaccess file in order to leverage the browser caching

•Combine images: It's possible to generate a single container image for multiple backgrounds applied through CSS

•HTTP/2 optimizations: JSpeed works with HTTP/2 compatible servers to enable server push

•CDN support: Links for all assets can be automatically rewritten to point to your CDN domain

•Fix conflicts easily: JSpeed integrates a powerful exclusions system to fix conflicts due to minification of scripts


Product features to increase the score in Google PageSpeed:


-Scripts and CSS minification: Javascript and CSS files can be minified to reduce the total scripts size and save bandwidth

-HTML minification: The HTML source code of each page can be minified to reduce the total page size and speed up the loading time

-Combine assets: Javascript, CSS and images can be combined in single files to minimize the HTTP request overhead

-Exclusions system: JSpeed integrates a powerful exclusions system to fix conflicts and issues due to minification and optimizations

-CDN rewriting: If you own a CDN links for all assets can be automatically rewritten to point to your CDN domain

-Images optimization: Large images can be rescaled, resized and optimized on the fly to dramatically reduce the total page size and bandwidth usage

-Lazy-load assets: Scripts, CSS, images and iframes can be lazy-loaded only when really needed to avoid render blocking resources

-Total cache usage: JSpeed makes intensive use of the cache for all kinds of assets to load them very quickly

-HTTP/2 support: JSpeed works with HTTP/2 compatible servers to leverage preload of assets by the browser

-Htaccess optimizations: JSpeed is able to apply optimizations to the htaccess file in order to leverage the browser caching

Functionality
JSpeed ist ein Muss in Sachen SEO. Ich kann dieses Plugin nur empfehlen.
Ease of use
Ich nutze dieses Plugin in allen meinen Joomlaprojekten. Diese Plugin kann man auf beliebige Domains installieren.
Support
Der Support ist sehr gut, sehr nett und schnell. Wenn jemand Probleme hat, kann er mit dem Programmierer jedes Problem lösen.
Documentation
Die Dokumentation ist leider nur in Englisch, aber da gibt es ja Möglichkeiten.
Value for money
Der Betrag für dieses Plugin ist ok, da es nicht auf Domains reduziert ist.
I used this to: Ich nutze es in allen meinen Joomlaprojekten. Top!! Nur einmal zahlen und in allen Joomlaprojekten nutzen.
Functionality
Jspeed funziona in maniera perfetta e da ottimi risultati in fatto di prestazioni per un sito web creato in Joomla. E' molto completo!
Ease of use
Il plung-in è ben studiato e impostato, per favorire in maniera semplice chi lo utilizza.
Support
Il supporto è super! Lo sviluppatore risponde in tempi rapidissimi! 5 stelle sono anche poche per il supporto che si riceve!
Documentation
La documentazione è ben articolata, aggiornata e sempre a disposizione.
Value for money
Per la possibilità di soluzioni che questo plug-in offre, i soldi sono davvero ben spesi!
I used this to: Utilizzo Jspeed per migliorare le prestazioni del mio sito web, e le migliora davvero! Ottimo plug-in!

JSpeed Plugin



Posted on 09 February 2021
Functionality
It ramped up my Joomla Page from yellow to green in a few minutes.
Ease of use
The support did everything for me, we gave each other instructions by email and the test plugin was installed in a few minutes.
Support
Fast, helpfully perfect - the support answers very fast and makes all the actions on the site.
Documentation
Value for money
The price for this massive support is perfectly reasonable; other providers take far more
I used this to: I use the JSpeed Plugin for my Joomla Website unfortunately, I didn't come out alone with a mediocre page speed rating
Functionality
Прекрасно работает с моим сайтом. Теперь страницы сайта загружаются очень быстро, очень быстро.
Ease of use
Легкость использования. Конфликтов в работе с сайтом не обнаружено.
Support
Большое спасибо господину Джону за своевременную техническую поддержку! Джон, великолепный профессионал!
Documentation
Value for money
Недорогая цена за великолепное качество! Для меня важно чтобы мой сайт работал нормально, и теперь всё работает отлично!
I used this to: ????????? ??? ?????? ?????. ?? ???? ????? ????? 20 000 ??????????: ?????????? ????????, ?????????? ???????????, ?????????? ??????. ? ??? ???, ??????, ??????????? ????? ?????, ??????, ?????? ??? ??????????? ??????!)

Best in the Market



Posted on 27 January 2021
Functionality
All tools of J!extensions Storeare excellent, highly customizable and provide the desired functionality. All software maintained regularly!
Ease of use
Awesome and intuitive. Great explanations in tooltips. Seamless implementations
Support
Fantastic, always fast and professional. Also used professional support and they improved reduction of resources by 100%
Documentation
Very well documented in detail and only needed when one needs something special, as the tooltips are great.
Value for money
Every penny! We highly recommend Jspeed and all other products of J Extension Store
I used this to: All my 40 websites of our clients, we also use Jsitemap (excellent) and GDPR, both excellent products as well.

Awesome Plugin



Posted on 27 December 2020
Functionality
Brilliant functionallity, i managed to increase my site speed on both desktop and mobile to over 95%, really impressed with this easy to use
Ease of use
very easy, I had a slight issue, but support sorted very quickly.
Support
Support is second to none, I had a slight issue, was my fault not reading the documentation fully, but support fixed the issue very quickly.
Documentation
Pretty good, easy to follow, though i had to get hep as im dyslexic.
Value for money
Yes i think so, I know Google is looking at site speed for rankings, so a fast site on mobile and desktop is a must.
I used this to: My own web developers Swanky Pixels and my clients websites who are looking for extended SEO services.
Functionality
Have tried out a few of the other options available, but Jspeed gave me the best performance results
Ease of use
I'm a complete novice (zero coding experience), so needed Johns assistance to configure it properly.
But, once done it works like a treat!
Support
Great! expert, reliable, friendly, no superlative is sufficient to describe the support provided
Documentation
Even for a novice like myself, easy to understand and follow; step by step explanation of the procedure.
Value for money
A small price to pay for the excellent results it provides. Why spend hours tinkering with Joomla, when this component does it for you!
I used this to: Our company website sitemaps, SEO etc So easy to filter and add tags to the various languages

Toll!



Posted on 29 October 2020
Functionality
Die Erweiterung bietet alles wann für für das Thema GDPR/DSGVO braucht
Ease of use
Man muss schon etwas aufpassen, da man schnell ungewollt Dinge blockiert. Man kann die Einrichtung auch vom Hersteller durchführen lassen.
Support
Der beste Support, den ich je erlebt habe! Ich habe mir die Erweiterung vom Hersteller machen lassen. In wenigen Stunden war alles erledigt.
Documentation
Ungewohnt gut und ausführlich. Man kommt damit und mit ein bisschen "rumspielen" klar.
Value for money
Der Leistungsumfang ist die jährliche Subscription wert. Man kann nicht nur Cookies sondern auch Domains blockieren.
I used this to: Meine Site für die DSGVO konform zu machen. Ich habe damit die teuere Lösung eines Anbieters mit monatlichen Kosten abgelöst und bin wesentlich flexibler.
Functionality
Works great, lots of options to nullify functions causing issues.
Ease of use
Just install, plenty of options to play around with and tweak to optimize to it's fullest.
Support
John responded quickly to my use of their contact form and logged into my admin area and set up the product flawlessly. He was very helpful.
Documentation
PDF documentation is available and informative, I found trial and error adjustments worked well to get me up to speed as well.
Value for money
Not only does it do the optimization of CSS, jQuery and images but it serves up images in the next gen 'webp' format, definitely a bargain.
I used this to: 3D rendering studio site and online portfolio, very image intensive and hard to optimize. SEO task for the site worked out well, replaced JotCache and JCH Optimize due to a few more features.

Super JSpeed



Posted on 07 September 2020
Functionality
Fastest & highest score in GTMetrix of all plugins we tried over the last years. Even got 0.9 second. Never saw it going under 1 sec.
Ease of use
90% result with simply following the manual and due to the perfect support the last 10% is done by John.
Support
Excellent! Goes further than the plugin normally only pinpointing to the manual and forum here support log in fine tunes and even improves.
Documentation
Very detailed documentation, even direct updated if anything is not clear.
Value for money
Absolutely value of money, it has the highest on all test websites.
I used this to: Joomla 3x: I use this plugin to improve the loading speed of the Joomla website.
JSitemap
Paid download

JSitemap

By J!Extensions Store
Site Map
JSitemap the Joomla sitemap generator is an award winning extension and a complete SEO solution for Joomla! It's the most popular solution to manage SEO and a sitemap for Joomla with almost 20.000 users and 200.000 installations. Create an XML amd HTML sitemap for Joomla in a snap, JSitemap offers an innovative and revolutionary way to manage all types of sitemap contents without the need for addi...
Responsivizer
Paid download

Responsivizer

By J!Extensions Store
Mobile Display
RESPONSIVIZER FOR JOOMLA! GO MOBILE NOW! Need a Joomla! mobile site? Reponsivizer the Awesome comes to save your life! Responsivizer the Awesome is the definitive full stack solution to make MOBILE RESPONSIVE your Joomla! site in few easy steps. It's the cheapest, complete and easy solution to have a mobile and responsive website, so GO MOBILE NOW! Responsivizer is quoted as 'the professional sol...
GDPR
Paid download

GDPR

By J!Extensions Store
Cookie Control
GDPR for Joomla! is the state of the art to manage cookies and resources and have your website compliant with the EU GDPR law. It is the only trusted software in the world that can actually block cookies and resources. The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is fully enforceable in the European Union involving even countries outside the European Union that handle personal data of EU citizens...
JChatSocial
Paid download

JChatSocial

By J!Extensions Store
Chat
JChatSocial is a NEW and advanced live chat, video chat and video conference system fully non-hosted and subscriptions free to offer Peer-to-peer HTML5 video chat ™ in HD, Screen Sharing and Skype Bridge™! Now integrated with EasySocial, JomSocial, Community Builder, Kunena, Easyprofile and developed natively as a Joomla! extension! You won't find such a powerful chat extension at this price,...
Screen Reader
Paid download

Screen Reader

By J!Extensions Store
Accessibility
SCREEN READER WITH FONT SIZE AND HIGH CONTRAST IN A SINGLE PRODUCT! Make your site ACCESSIBLE NOW! Install this plugin accordingly to WCAG requirements! All browsers and all mobile devices supported with HTML5! NOW OUT version 3 that supports ONE CLICK PAGE READ, FONT SIZING, DYSLEXIC FONT AND MUCH MORE! Screen Reader for Joomla! is an amazing and lightweight plugin that will add accessibility fe...
JAmp
Paid download

JAmp

By J!Extensions Store
Mobile Display
JAmp is a powerful plugin for Joomla! that lets you generate the AMP version of your website pages to be indexed by Google automatically through meta tag submission, it integrates with every Joomla! extension and it's highly customizable! Google indexes Accelerated Mobile Pages and present them to mobile users when they search on the main Google SERP. JAmp automatically creates and advertises to...
JRealtime Analytics
Paid download

JRealtime Analytics

By J!Extensions Store
Analytics
JRealtime Analytics is a NEW AND COMPLETE PROFESSIONAL SOLUTION for analytics stats that integrates with every Joomla! extension without the need of additional plugins! JRealtime Analytics is done to be compliant to the EU Cookie Law, indeed it doesn't install or require any additional or third party cookies but it's solely based on the native session cookie of Joomla! Moreover you can choose to...
Fast Social Share
Free

Fast Social Share

By J!Extensions Store
Social Share
Embed social share buttons without affecting site performance! Share articles for common social networks in a breeze. Manage automatically Open Graph tags using articles text! Fast social share buttons is a powerful social share plugin that allow you to display social share buttons for most common social networks such as Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp, Pinterest, Linkedin, Xing without slowing down...
Instant Facebook Login
Paid download

Instant Facebook Login

By J!Extensions Store
Site Access
Adding a Facebook, Google, Twitter and LinkedIn social login and registration to your Joomla site has never been so easy thanks to Instant Facebook Login, now even GDPR compliant! It's the easiest and cheapest extension to add the ability to perform a social login and register using social accounts! Moreover Instant FBLogin includes a bunch of amazing social features and integrations with Facebook...
Instant Pro Shop
Paid download

Instant Pro Shop

By J!Extensions Store
Shopping Cart
Instant PayPal Pro Shop is the easiest and most complete solution to start getting paid through PayPal, credit cards or wire transfer in a snap. It's the simplest way to build your shop based on PayPal with advanced functionalities and the perfect tool to sell both physical goods requiring delivery or digital goods that customers can access immediately after the PayPal payment! Now it integrates w...
Instant Paypal
Free

Instant Paypal

By J!Extensions Store
Payment systems
With this simple plugin your Joomla! CMS will gain ecommerce functionalities, integrating Paypal buttons inside contents with Paypal payments system. Now it integrates with the new PayPal Smart Payment Buttons to give to your buyers a simplified, streamlined and secure checkout experience! The plugin follow a simple syntax to embed products and Paypal buttons directly inside Joomla! contents. Bet...
Visual Styles Modules
Paid download

Visual Styles Modules

By J!Extensions Store
Modules Management
Visual Styles Modules is a dream come true for every Joomla! user with 5 dashboards to manage modules, styles, contents inline editing and headings using a visual environment! Arrange modules and styles in your template the way it should be and without coding, now it's a breeze! Visual Styles Modules is a dream for Joomla! users making it possible to edit styles for every single element on pages...
Corners Banner
Paid download

Corners Banner

By J!Extensions Store
Corner Banners
Corners Banner is a REVOLUTIONARY way to place not only simple banners but really ALL TYPES of elements at the corner of your pages applying page peel effect: VIDEOS from Youtube, HTML, IFrames, all type of images... EVERYTHING! Multiple instances are supported so that you can use up to all 4 corners of your pages! Never seen such a powerful page peel extension among Joomla! world, see now impres...
JRedirects
Paid download

JRedirects

By J!Extensions Store
URL Redirection
JRedirects finally makes it possible to manage redirects from old to new links automatically! It's a revolutionary way to break with the past when you needed to map old links to new ones! It's an invaluable tool to improve SEO, ranking and indexing of your website! With JRedirects everytime that you change a menu or article alias or you change the structure of menu items, the old links are automa...
Zoom Lightbox
Free

Zoom Lightbox

By J!Extensions Store
Images
Innovative and exciting way to zoom contents and a very useful tool to improve site accessibilty! Zoom Lightbox will make your site capable to zoom any type of contents: images, text, form fields and many more. This plugin will show in frontend as a little toolbar that you can position at the top or at the bottom of the page ready to zoom contents. All you have to do is activating zoom plugin wi...
Page Scroll Buttons
Free

Page Scroll Buttons

By J!Extensions Store
Site Navigation
With Page Scroll Buttons you can easily integrate into your site scroll navigation buttons to reach top and bottom of your page in a single click and Parallax effect using anchors. Buttons are easily customizable through module settings or through CSS file. It works on every modern browsers and mobile and uses lightweight javascript code to avoid slowing your pages! This tool is very useful when h...

JSpeed

Version:
1.7.1
Developer:
J!Extensions Store
Last updated:
Feb 15 2021
2 weeks ago
Date added:
Jan 07 2020
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
p
Compatibility:
J3 J4 Beta
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review